We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great place to stay! Great value. Randy was very accomodating, I will absolutely stay here again. We are already planning our next stay! We were on the 5th floor and had a great view of the Gulf. Perfect getaway for couples.

Room Tip: Fifth floor and above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    132
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
320
215
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I wish there was one in every location I had to travel to. Our 2 bedroom condo was extremely clean and well maintained as were the grounds and pool area. The staff was friendly and attentive. This hotel is located across the street from the beach but there is direct public access. Everything was close by.. grocery store, banks, restaurants, etc. You really don't need to leave the island for much unless you like to explore like we did (Tampa, Ybor, St. Petersburg, etc..)
We will definitely be back and hopefully for a longer stay next time. Great beach.. miss my morning walks on that beautiful seashore.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views but the higher floors are better (5 & 6). They also have corner suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you're looking for a place with a great location....close to the beach and a great pool then this is it....we had the two bedroom unit with a kitchenand the furnishings and service were top notch....not to mention the price was awesome!!!!....already planning our next trip and we will be staying here again!!!!!.....felt like home!!!!!

Room Tip: make sure it's big enough for all your friends because they will visit and want to stay!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Though we're locals, my family needed a place for a weekend staycation to attend an event in Treasure Island.

We chose Crystal Palms because they offer a 3 bedroom unit. We wanted our college-age babysitter to stay without being in the same room with kids. With this 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom floorplan, she had her own private are of the condo.

Making the initial reservation was simple. The staff are friendly and pleasant, check-in was easy. You have to walk across street to access the beach, but there is a traffic light directly in front of property. All units have balconies that look in direction of the beach (geography lesson - its not the ocean, it's the Gulf of Mexico). Higher floors have great view of the sunset. Also nice to see birds fishing in the early morning.

The "penthouse" suite is spacious with lots of closet space. Furnished appropriately and nicely decorated in modern theme. Offers a full kitchen with basic tools and dishware. There's a compact washer/dryer. Beds were comfortable; plenty of blankets and pillows. Rooms were quiet with no extraneous noise.

Pool and hot tub were clean. The kids liked the box with toys and floaties to share. There's outdoor speakers with music poolside. It's nice as it serves to minimize road noise. The landscaping also helps in that regard and keeps it private.

Housekeeping was just average. The usual tasks were performed: beds were made, counters wiped down , towels replenished/folded. There were a couple detail items that were overlooked: tape on walls from previous guest (probably decorations), balcony furniture kinda of scattered, smudged windows, dust on top of fridge. The floors left our feet dirty but I was told it was a result of the cleaning product used - my opinion is that when you know that's an issue start using another cleaning product ASAP.

Overall, the Crystal Palms offered a great value. There's few properties with a three bedroom option for short term rental, much less from a condo-hotel. Location is great. Close to restaurants, but you can still have meals in. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family staying in Treasure Island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EcoStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 5th Floor with a balcony and we could see the ocean (the resort is across the street from the beach). The pool was very clean and heated to a comfortable temperatue. We feel it is the best place to stay in Treasure Island as the price for the four days was very reasonable. I believe the hotel is about four years old The ladies that cleaned the room were very friendly and the people at the front desk were very helpful. We also went to The Club which has a junior sized olympic pool (4-1/2' to 10' deep). The Club is right next to water with lots of large boats--beautiful view. We ate lunch and dinner at the restaurant. The food was reasonably priced and very good. The Club is less than 2 miles from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A group of us ladies stood here on 10/6/12-10/8/12 for a girls getaway. from the moment we got in the staff was super friendly. We fell in love with our unit on the 3rd floor( end unit beautiful balcony) Very spacious and clean. felt likehome away from home. Such an amazing place for the price paid. We had a little minor issue with the house cleaning but i called right away and they came right up. I definitely will be coming back to stay here with my family.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and up have best view. Corner units have great balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton, fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Crystal Palms for four days this week and we are still talking about how incredible it was. We had always been impressed driving by it, but staying there as a guest was beyond our expectations. For the price we paid (they were running a special at the time) you would expect a one room motel type unit. The accommodations here are nothing short of a luxury condominium. We asked for as high a floor as possible so we could see the beach across the street, and they accommodated it with no problem. We felt like we were on the beach, but with the interesting views of Gulf Blvd as well. Our unit was impeccable and modern, with flat screen televisions in each bedroom plus a huge one in the living room. Also of note are the incredibly friendly and easy- going front desk staff. Pete, Ryan and Chris were delightful!!! We cannot say enough good things about this property and cannot recommend it highly enough. Outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineBradenton_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing