We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night since our beach condo wasn't ready until our second day. This is a very nice condo hotel. It was very modern and clean. The pool looked great. The only thing is it's not on the beach, otherwise I'd stay here for the entire vacation. Staff was friendly.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank tropicaltammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 698 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. The room had everything we needed for our family of four. The balcony gave us a nice view and we spent much time there. The hot tub and pool were sparkling clean and very well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and friendly.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank msbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed 3/27-3/30/12. Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. It is not right on the beach, but location across the street wasn't a problem. Very clean, very comfortable. Traveled with my boyfriend and his mother. This was a great space for us, we had plenty of room. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Yes, there is street noise outside (with doors closed you didn't hear anything) but we did spend time on the deck (they are all street side) and it wasn't a big problem. We were on third floor and had a partial view of the gulf (a higher floor wasn't available at check in). Great pool area too. We would have loved to extend our stay! Unfortunately, when we tried they were completely booked. Got a great rate from getaroom.com. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Just stayed at the condos for a week with my elderly parents. Everything was very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. We stayed on sixth floor so the view of the Gulf was great. The pool was lovely. There is a lot of street noise - mostly motorcycles - but you can't hear it when the patio door is closed. The cleaning staff were very friendly too. The only suggestion I would make is for the hotel to consider installing grips in the tub/shower or make portable grips available for use in the tub. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to people I know. Thanks for a great week.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor and the view was beautiful of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdnkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

March 2012 was our 2nd stay at the Crystal Palms Beach Resort in Treasure Island, FL and it won't be our last! Great accommodations. Great Location. Great People and Great Service. When I reserved our room, I requested that we be above the 3rd floor to provide for a great view and our request was met. When we needed fresh towels and toilet paper, we just asked at the front desk and they brought it to our room shortly. Even had someone stop by to see if the accommodations met our standards. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice location, friendly staff, close to beach, clean and well-decorated and modern rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruisefromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We used a groupon for an off season two night first visit to Treasure Island. The two bedroom apt wa spacious very nicely furnished, clean and convenient. A sliver of the beach view could be seen from the master bedroom and living room balcony. The desk was appropriately friendly and helpful. At this price the accommodations are an excellent value.
We woulldn't hestitate to stay here again were we to return to Treasure Island

Stayed: November 2011
1  Thank Brienne726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
933 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $114 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing