We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheri Lyn Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Jolly Roger Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
Sea Chest Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Palms Resort(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
513
141
37
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
141
37
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenacross the streetliving roomhuge balconywasher and dryerthe penthouseflat screen tvsfifth floorbusy roadhigher floorjohn's passpool and hot tubboth bedroomsassigned parkinggreat view of the gulfminute drivegulf boulevard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 717 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

2 kingsized bedrooms/2 full baths were perfect for us and our three kids! Delightfully surprised with the full kitchen, laundry, and the spacious living area. Friendly and accomodating staff - the kids liked Pete. Thanks for a great week; we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAG_LXVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I have wonderful 10-day stay in this hotel with my friends. The condo was spacious with the great view of the Bay (if you are lucky to get a room on the third or higher floor). It is equipped with everything necessary for long stay. It has a compact laundry washer and dryer allowing you to take home clean beach towels and clothes. I liked the large balcony with a table and chairs where we spent most evenings. The hotel position is convenient. It is only ca. 7 min walk to the beach. The beach is very wide by the way, and water was very clean and unusually warm. I also learned that the area has a lower probability of the bad weather comparing to other parts of Florida. Numerous restaurants and shops are located on the neighbor Madeira Beach Island at about 5 min driving distance from the hotel. Treasure Island is a rather quiet place and hence great for family vacation. If you want night life, you can drive to Clearwater Beach which is not far either (~30 min). The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. The only issue is that if you return early from the beach it is likely that you find the room the way you left it (our room was the last on the floor). The hotel probably needs to hire more people to clean rooms in time. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. We will definitely return to this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank istok21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed five days at this hotel and never wanted to leave. Everything was great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool and spa were clean and comfortable. We got a great nights sleep in this well cared for like new luxury condo. We will be back and recommend anyone visiting the area give them a try, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom1954_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We couldn't have asked for more comfortable accommodations for our group of friends. The penthouse executive suite's bedrooms, all 3, are huge and each one had its own bath. Very comfortable beds too. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals and cocktails. The pool was heavenly. We were delighted to find it was heated so we were able to enjoy it even on the cooler nights. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance and the trolley stops are close too. We have stayed up and down Gulf Boulevard in Treasure Island, St. Pete Beach and Madeira Beach, and the Crystal Palms is by far the nicest place yet. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Spend Memorial Day Weekend with Family and Friends at this location and we couldn’t be happier…Our room was excellent. Two separate bedrooms one with a King Size Bed the other with a Queen Bed both very comfortable… Fully equipped kitchen, great balcony view, modern furnishing and very helpful staff. At arrival our A/C was not working but was promptly repaired and work perfectly (very cold) until we checkout. Beach access is across the street I advice to be ready for walk 1/3 of a mile at least not too bad…Pool was nice and well maintained. Although we eat most of the time in our room we venture around the area and eat at Sloppy Joes( See my Review) and visit the Pier in St Pete(Not too much to see there)…Overall we have a Great Time and I Highly Recommend this Property!!!


Note to the Staff of Crystal Palm:
Attention to detail is what will keep this property nice and wanting guest to come back. Your housekeeping crew do and outstanding job however they should focus on the smallest details like baseboards, shower walls, carpets, behind the couch and floor care much better..Please accept this as constructive criticisms…Is all about Attention to Detail!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabrerajay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews