We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bayside Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bayside Inn & Marina to your Saves list
The Bayside Inn & Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11365 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Treasure Island
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is idyllic; close to the beach and there's also a marina out back. We found that to be a good place to view the sunrise and also to eat supper, since it's shady and cooler later in the day. The gas grills in back made it convenient for us to cook and eat outdoors. In our room, the coffeemaker, fridge, microwave and electric stove made it easy for us to cook our own meals if we didn't want to eat out. Their pool is clean and inviting. This inn is reasonably priced and the rate was well within our budget. The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and provided great service. We plan on more trips to Treasure Island and this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night during peak season. I think the rate was higher than necessary, but I understand how busy winter in Florida is, with us northerners flocking down. I searched and searched for a good deal, and was happy with my choice. The proximity to the beach and area restaurants was nice. The resort fee was understood upfront, but the extent of our use of the Marina was sitting on the dock (which was nice), and swimming wasn't inviting in an unheated pool, so we didn't use that either...however, all interaction with the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Also, transportation advice and a later check out than agreed upon were very kind. I really appreciated the prompt call after checking out that I had left a pair of shoes in the room. Thank you! Overall, a decent inn, with amenities that I feel would be well suited for families/couples with the intent of staying more than a night or two. The customer service was a highlight!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is perfect. It is close to everything and clean.
We will be back!!! This place is perfect for a short or long stay. They have docks out back for a little fishing and above all the place is sparkling clean. The best place I have stay I. a while.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our Labor Day weekends plans were ruined...
Our family of four had a three nights reserved for the weekends. We were bringing our 23-footer with us since marina was promised. What a disappointment! There is no boat ramp at the site, no space to leave the boat's trailer. We have been told by concierge to use municipal marina five blocks away to launch the boat and to park the trailer there overnight!!! Plus, we were charged extra 25 dollars a day for inn's marina.
The inn is on the canal with a "lovely" view at other people's backyards. The pool is tiny. The room #101 smelled of bleach and looked bleak. What a sad,sad place in beautiful Treasure Island.
We checked out right after we checked in. It was a nightmare to make a u-turn at the inn's parking lot with a boat in tow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We bought two nights with a groupon for Labor Day weekend 2013. I was horrified by the accommodations. There was no studio as advertised. The bed was a full size. Trashy people clogged the walkway that my fiancée and had almost tripped over just to bring our luggage up the stairs. Oh yeah, there's no elevator. They use regular keys so I couldn't sleep thinking past guest made keys & would return. Please don't book this garbage of a place. If you are in college it's a get dressed and go party place. Otherwise, BEWARE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the 4th of July week, 2013. What a wonderful little hotel! We were very pleased with our room. It was completely updated and gorgeous. The hotel has a really vintage vibe, which we both enjoyed. The staff was very friendly and helpful without being "too much". The beach is stunning and right across across the street. I'd recommend Treasure island and especially Bayside Inn and Marina to anyone who truly needs a relaxing stay on the beach without the party atmosphere. Absolutely loved it and as my husband put it, " I believe we've found our yearly beach place!"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poole09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice place, rooms are spacious an clean. Staff is very friendly. Right in front of treasure island beach. Two Complimentary gas grill patios in front and back. Nice little pool. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#28 of 47 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#21 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#19 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#29 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bilmar Beach Resort
Bilmar Beach Resort
#12 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Address: 11365 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn And Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island
The Bayside Inn & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing