We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bayside Inn & Marina
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room was clean and no rug. Great for those who want to be close to the beach and also for those who like to bike ride. Room size was good and it also had a stove that was a plus.. If you pun a boat there is a marina right there. You must also eat at shrimp's the best food in treasure island!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilrosie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We love the location so close to the beach lots of shopping and restaurants close by to enjoy . Great for a long stay or just a couple of nights . The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. We are making plans to bring a group with us next time we go to Treasure Island.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are right across from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We rented 2 rooms. One for us (the adults) and one for our 2 teenagers. Our room was pretty nice, very clean but a bit on the smaller side. The teenagers room was nice, clean but very much on the small side. The hotel manager was EXTREMELY nice & really bent over backwards to make our stay wonderful. We did not spend much time in the room because the beach was just across the street and it was just BEAUTIFUL! Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are not planning to spend alot of time indoors.

Room Tip: Choose the larger room because these rooms are extremely small. Actually, they are the smallest hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 164stephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This Hotel was very clean and updated!! I am very picky of where I sleep and it felt like home here... Great location to dining,bars and beach is only across the street with a pretty view of the marina behind us....the office staff was absolutely friendly and helpful and we would definitely come back and stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajunkimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Grezanne She is an excellent employee great customer service, rooms are really clean and nice pool area is awesome we had a wonderful time we will come back.I totally recommend my friends and family to saty here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackievelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great Customer Service..Thanks Gezanne for your help.
LOVED the hospitality
Beautiful Marina slips with electric and water right behind motel. Clean pool and grill area between boat slips and motel.
"Couldn't ask for a more comfortable hotel
From:Orlando,FL

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37nancy137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place was amazing!!! The rooms were CLEAN and the staff are very professional and nice. It feels like if you were at home. It also has a dockside in the back for those of you with a Jetski/boat. We had an awesome time there. I would recommend this place to everyone who stays at the Treasure Island area. It didnt bother us a bit to walk across to the beach. I give it an A+.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Address: 11365 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range: $76 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn And Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island
The Bayside Inn & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing