We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bayside Inn & Marina
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The people working at this property were very friendly and willing to help with anything. The property was immaculate. We will definitely visit again and again. The location is located in an area with plenty of restaurants and across the street from the public beach

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidG904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 215 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We found the Bayside accidentally. We were pleasantly surprised with what we found. The rooms were updated and fairly spacious. They were clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Lastly, the rates were very fair.

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness center on premiss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwesterner989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We rented 3 rooms in late March. The location is across the street from the beach. This is an older small hotel with a small marina out back. The unheated pool is on the busy Gulf Blvd. It is within walking distance to some good restaurants.
The staff is wonderful. Shannan and Suzanne will try to accommodate your every wish. They have 2 bbq grills, one at the marina and 1 on the sun deck with picnic tables. These are very nice.
This is a very obviously absent owner hotel. They are lucky to have such a wonderful staff. The staff has little to work with. It appears when repairs are made it is done with cheap K-mart type purchases. One of our rooms was one of the very nicely renovated ones. However when you walk in the bathroom and see the stick on type of towel rack sitting on the window sill because it no longer sticks on, you know the repair budget is sadly lacking.
The pool area never had the ashtrays emptied the whole 8 days we were there. They finally fished the twigs out of the pool on about our 6th day.
There was a major water leak in one of the guest’s rooms and our room is going to have a plumbing problem soon with no bathtub trap. The shower curtain was moldy, you would think they could go to the Dollar Store down the block and get a new one considering I think that is where they get their supplies.
If you read some of the reviews here you will know there seems to be a problem with black soot of some sort on the floors. It’s still a problem and I tried the whole week to figure out where it was coming from. One of the staff said maybe it was the air conditioner and I starting thinking about what we were breathing in in that room all week. The air conditioners are the old units so expect noise.
The rooms are cleaned every 2 or 3 days but don’t expect much. It’s a basic linen and bathroom change. Our bathroom walls were disgusting; they had not been cleaned in a very long time. The “made in China” bath soap feels like sand, remember Lava folks? The coffee pot was dirty and the grounds were left in it from the last occupants.
These types of complaints are not vacation killers but a little more attention to the property would be a big improvement. I feel sorry that such a wonderful attentive staff has little resources to improve the place. If someone had the funds to rehab this place in a retro 50’s style it would be the cutest place on Gulf Blvd. Take a look at the Desert Riviera rooms in Palm Springs to see what I mean.
http://www.desertrivierahotel.com/palm_springs_rooms.htm

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were married in clearwater reception in Madeira beach and rented nearly the entire hotel for the wedding party for 3 days clean, clean clean, top quality furniture staff and location we will be back for our third year on our anniversary

Room Tip: Resteraunts nearby are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place is amazing! We stay here every time. it is very relaxing and quiet. The pool area is always kept very nice. my husband and children just love staying here. the staff is awesome! we always have a great stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyo847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here and we would come back. Reasonably priced room. Very clean and the front desk service was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to downtown attractions. Short drive to Johns crossing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had , as always a great stay at the Bayside Inn. 10 days in great room, kitchenette, & it is clean as a pin!! Comfy bed, roomy & quiet surroundings. Great staff~~and quite helpful!!
Nice People stay here on regular basis.
We look forward to our visit next year!!!
cak

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Tahitian Beach Motel
Tahitian Beach Motel
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
302 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Address: 11365 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range: $114 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island
The Bayside Inn And Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing