We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across from beach”
Review of Oasis Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Palms Resort
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Across from beach”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms are clean with tile floors and the beach is just across the street. The air conditioners could have worker better but they didn't smell like so many of the nearby hotels do. Perfect place if you have a pet also. The rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtestworkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
36
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We a had a one bedroom suite ground floor full kitchen we made coffee . Pubix close by got cooked chicken & salad bowls fruit other than that we ate out. Nice pool must see sunset hint there is some beach chairs by the pop machine we grabbed 2 and 4slim cans Michelob ultra and walked strait across (cut thur hotel) to the beach beautiful sunset and dolphins. Gators is the closest we walked 10 minutes had huge nachos 10bucks and live music good times walk 5 more minutes John's Pass we did Sunset Pirate cruise ate at Sully's. Walk 20 minutes other way Ricky's Ts rocken place . Lisa hotel manager was nice and her husband Frank is funny (Tip) told him we going to the beach the beach was closed no matter what you asked him he will say it's closed

Room Tip: take the beach chairs go to the beach see the dolphins at sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acton,ont. canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This motel resort is located just s pleasant walk from the popular John's Pass tourist area. It has a lovely pool area with a good assortment of seating around the pool deck. It is a bit loud as it fronts right onto the busy Gulf Blvd. The rooms are large and comfortable. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which provided a nice living area to watch the TV, or read a book. Perhaps another table lamp would be an idea. There is overhead lighting, but I am not a big fan of it. The kitchen is well equipped, but a good idea would be to bring your own cutting board. The really thin ones that don't take up space or weight. Staff was pleasant and took care of any needs that we had. I would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues stay on the main level, because the stairs may be difficult. We were awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

the pool is not heated till Feb. Noisy, A little pricey for not being on the beach. Just not what we expected. I have problem with stairs and even though we asked for a first floor room we ended up on the second floor, which was a problem for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1184cherrydown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambo, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If your looking for modern and extravagant, this is not the place for you! If you are looking for cleanliness at a great price, come on down! Lisa and Frank are amazing. Very helpful. Smokers yes but we had non smoking unit ( two bedroom a little away from main motel). It was perfect. Private, clean, comfortable,quiet, just what we were looking for. We stayed for 30 days and hated to leave! Beach walk (across the street) was awesome. Sunsets on the beach AMAZING. It is located close to everything. I have a disability and it was convenient for me almost everywhere. The beach trolley, which was our main means of transportation was fun! We had never used a bus before and was pleasantly surprised. The trolley went right from st. Pete's to Clearwater.. I certainly would not describe it as a resort but it is a clean, friendly place. Unit old but clean and well kept. Definitely could change the green carpet!!! But it seems they are doing complete makeovers in some of the units.. We will definitely stay again in 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leg5254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights,The location was great for the beach,Johns pass,clearwater and St Petes.We found the rooms clean and the proprieters very friendly and helpful.
The pool area was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at this property April 6th & 7th in an upstairs 1 bedroom suite. Didn't cook but the facilities seemed fine, especially the large fridge. The bathroom was small but OK. Excellent location.......very close to restaurants,shopping and the beach. Wi-Fi worked great. Having 2 TV's was a bonus. Check in was efficient. We didn't use the pool. I truly enjoyed the lovely courtyard and plants. Oasis Palms is definitely not a luxury place but does provide good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonLethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Islan...
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#45 of 48 in Treasure Island
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palms Resort

Property: Oasis Palms Resort
Address: 11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Palms Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is in the heart of Treasure Island, a beach commushops within a 10-block radius. We know you'll have a great time with Florida vacationers in mind. We are across the street from the beach. We finished renovations in 2008. We have 37-inch flat screen TVs and most of the rooms have full kitchens. Our beds are pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palms Hotel Treasure Island
Oasis Palms Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing