We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Experience was GREAT. Will definitely be back.”
Review of Oasis Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Palms Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed June 11, 2008

I normally don’t do reviews, but after seeing the last review of another customer’s dissatisfaction I was inclined to do this review as my husband & I had the complete opposite experience in our stay just over Memorial Day weekend & trust me my husband is NOT an easy person to please.

We had a fabulous time at the resort. The rooms are all new & have large flat screen TV’s which are a big plus when staying at any hotel. Our room had a full kitchen with everything you need to cook and the refrigerator & oven were both full size (not the tiny versions of what you might see in an apartment or like I’ve seen in other hotels with kitchenettes). The owner was very helpful with getting us day trips that took us to really interesting places that I never even heard of or knew existed. We went to Ft. Desoto which has these old forts built back in the 1800’s we then caught a ferry to Egmont Key where we saw turtles and things that looked like ancient ruins. It was like something out of Pirates of the Caribbean (who would have thought in Florida). There is also a beach just across the street from the resort which was very nice/very convenient.

It certainly wasn’t the typical trip that we thought it would be seeing these things that the owner recommended to us. After one of our very long days & a husband that didn’t feel like going anywhere to eat I was able to fix something in the kitchen, borrow a DVD from the resort of a movie we had really been wanting to see, but hadn’t had the time & relax at what felt like home for the evening.

I actually coordinate events as part of my job & have stayed at a lot of different places. This is a place I recommended upon my return to work to our VP to consider staying for an Executive retreat if our group ever makes its way out to Florida (most of the Executive Retreats have been on the West Coast). With my job to coordinate & attend these retreats I’ve slept in many different beds & the beds @ Oasis Palms were very comfortable. It doesn’t do you well when staying anywhere for work or play to not get a good nights sleep.

We will be staying at Oasis Palms Resort again & highly recommend it. The entire experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Brydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 121 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2008

I have traveled thoughtout Europe and the US I hve stayed in hotels that cost over $500.00 a night. However, I have never enjoyed my room more than I did at the Oasis Palms. The rooms have huge TVs and free videos you can watch. The room had beautiful hard wood floors and the kitchen was so big that I could have cook a Thankgiving meal. It really felt more like home than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brissy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

My family(myself, husband and 3 yr old daughter) spent 5 nights @ Oasis Palms (5/18-5/23). We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite (room #120).

We had originally booked a nearby hotel, however, after arriving at that hotel and not being happy, we decided to stay elsewhere.

We arrived around 2 in the morning. Although their office was closed, there was a # to contact the manager after hours, so we did. Within minutes he came to the office. He showed us our room prior to us paying for it. It was such a relief when the door opened, the suite was spotless with a fresh smell.

There is a living/dining/kitchen area w/flat screen tv and a seperate bedroom w/bathroom and closet. The cleaning staff was very efficient, they always provided extra towels when needed.

The pool area was very clean and organized. In the short time we were there I saw the pool cleaned 3 or 4 times. I never saw anyone in the pool, just people sitting around in the chairs.

We walked across the street to the beach as well as visited a few beaches in the area. My daughter enjoyed collecting shells @ pass-a-grille beach but our favorite beach was Ft DeSoto's North Beach, we had a wonderful afternoon there!

We also visited John Pass's Village and had some great(almost like NY) pizza @ DeLosa's Pizzeria.

We had a wonderful time in TI, it's not your typical beach town, very laid-back, non-touristy. I look forward to staying @ Oasis Palms on my next visit to Treasure Island.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Live2Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

What a great place to stay. This motel is right across the street from the beach access. Everything in this motel has been updated, and looks like a brand new place. My wife and I stayed in the lowest price room and we were surprised to see all the upgrades. We had a 37" flat screen cable TV, VHS / DVD player, frig, microwave, and coffee maker. Someone has also taken the time and effort to decorate the room very nicely. Don't worry about dirty carpeting, these rooms have tile, and are kept very clean and neat. I have stayed at other motels in this area, and highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TWS1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Stayed here for a night recently while enjoying the beaches with a friend and our 2 - 10 yr old boys. We drove up and down this road from Clearwater to St Pete to find a motel for the night and made a great choice with this one! We paid under $100 for a 1 bedroom apt type room with full kitchen. The staff was very hospitable, the pool was nice, room was clean and the location was perfect. I would recommend the Oasis palms and will most defintiely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SFLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

I recently stayed at The Oasis Palms Resort in Treasure Island and was VERY impressed with the hotel. All the rooms have been totally remodeled and they are absolutely beautiful!! EVERYTHING is brand new including the 37" flat screen TV. The staff was very friendly and attentative. They have a BBQ/Picnic area in addition to the pool..... and an ICE CREAM PARLOR IN THE LOBBY!!! They also have wireless internet in the lobby! The beach is right across the street and John's Pass Village is just several blocks away with tons of shops, restaurants, charter boats, jet ski and boat rentals, bike and moped rentals, parasailing, snorkling and dolphin watching adventures..... what a perfect location for a hotel!!! I am a local and have stayed at many hotels on Treasure Island and surrounding beaches and this is by far the nicest and most economical hotel I have found. Check out their website to see for yourself what I'm talking about! www.oasispalmsresort.com

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank happyjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palms Resort

Address: 11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Palms Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is in the heart of Treasure Island, a beach commushops within a 10-block radius. We know you'll have a great time with Florida vacationers in mind. We are across the street from the beach. We finished renovations in 2008. We have 37-inch flat screen TVs and most of the rooms have full kitchens. Our beds are pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palms Hotel Treasure Island
Oasis Palms Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing