We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eat for the value”
Review of Bilmar Beach Cafe

Bilmar Beach Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good eat for the value”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Bar/Grille restaurant is right on the Bilmar property. We had drinks there twice and they were nice, ate there twice (lunch and breakfast). The staff was nice and provided good service. We did not wait long for our food and we had a great view of the gulf. The fish sandwich was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    192
    91
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good bar and hamburgers. Breakfast was ok. Nice beach view. Convenient if staying at Bilmar. Karaoke on Friday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice spot if you are staying at Bilmar”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This cafe/bar is located in the middle of the Bilmar beach resort. The food was good and the portions were ample. Nothing special, but certainly nothing bad. Servers were very nice and the atmosphere was relaxed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NateSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Won't go back to eat....Sloppy Joe's much better”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Waited a long time for our food and the place was pretty empty. My reuben came out with burned toast. Sent it back and they gave me a credit for the meal but that was it. Waitress asked me to put it on a separate plate so "the cook could see it". Okay, well all I had was my fries. Did not want to wait for them to remake another one. Waitress was apologetic. Food average. Nice bar, though and took advantage of the happy hour prices the next day at the pool.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good beach food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had chicken fingers, husband had some sort of fish. Both were good. Next morning we had breakfast and that was also good. Nothing out of the ordinary, just good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smcadam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bilmar Beach Cafe also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Bilmar Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing