We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Spent 2 nights at Residence Inn Treasure Island in a 1 BR gulf view suite (Room 909) this week. Hotel was obviously recently built (or refurbished) and lobby/common areas are modern and well done. Included breakfast buffet is sufficient, and great for kids. As a Residence Inn, no restaurant in hotel, and pool is basic. Infrastructure not spectacular (elevators were overburdended and a bit slow). Beachfront location is great, and beach is great. Room was, in short, incredible. 9 ft ceilings, full kitchen, well furnished. Way beyond expectations. Front desk staff was great--very helpful and considerate (though very busy). We paid $284/nt, which may be expensive for the area--not sure. Currently in Marco Island Hilton for $200 more and room is not nearly half as nice. Hotel appears to have 2 adjoining buildings, and may be that beachfront building is newer/nicer. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

999 - 1,005 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2009

Stayed here for Spring Break 2009. Very easy check-in for a one bedroom suite. Our room was on the 9th floor and had an awesome view of the beach and the pool. Service was great and free breakfast helped with 2 kids. This is a very nice place but I still think it is over priced compared to other hotels in the area. You are definitely paying extra for the "Marriott" name, housekeeping and breakfast. If the rates come down, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

This is the best stay I have ever had at a hotel on the beach. I was hesitant as we pulled in but from the easy check-in to entering our room (704) we were just amazed at the size of the room and how nice and contemporary it was. This room also has 2 balconies both with an excellent view of the beach facing northwest/northwest and the pool. On top of the nice room everyone from the front desk down to the maintenance worker ( I think his name was Marc) and Connie who worked in housekeeping were all very friendly and always asking how our stay was going. The breakfast was your standard eggs, sausage hashbrowns and waffles..nothing great but filling. There is nothing I can say negative about this stay except that a week was not long enough. I would definitely return. Also I have some excellent restaurant tips if anyone needs them.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gijoeboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Hands Down this was the greatest hotel for families! We had a great Weekend...the beach was beautiful and location was perfect! We drove into Tampa for a Busch Gardens day and it was really easy. The rooms were huge! The pool was just right and we enjoyed the breakfast each morning...for Free! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bear0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We read the reviews on this Residence Inn, but we still wondered if this would be a good choice for us. Well, it was a really great choice. The location was convenient, the room was comfortable and we had a great view of the water and sunset. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was clean, the water warm. The access to the beach was directly off of the pool. The breakfast was hot and delicious. The manager's cocktail hour was fun. We spent 5 days there and enjoyed every one. We would recommend this to business travelers, couples, or families. All were there during our stay and seemed to enjoy this hotel, as well.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McMollly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

With a little effort this place could be a home run. Just a lot of little things that could be tweaked to make it better. Management doesn't seem very interested in any tweaking, kind of detached. Trays at breakfast and better management of the breakfast (plus a little variety) would make a big difference. The few receptions in the evening are cheap and unusually for a Residence Inn bad food. Instructions in-room for using the stove and oven would be very helpful. Location is fun once you figure it out, facility itself is clean and new. Elevator situation in the high tower is a nightmare. I would suggest a little more management energy.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supertraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

I used to live in St Pete...and worked in hotels on the beach. TI, aka Treasure Island, is one of the better beaches. There are only a few places on the beach that are updated and nice. This hotel really was very nice. It was clean, no sandy floors (a problem in beach hotels), and no hairs anywhere. It probably was the cleanest hotel I have stayed in for a while. The walk-in rates were very good because we went on a cold weathered weekend. Otherwise it would've been a small fortune. The desk clerks and staff were super. It was really nice to have a room with modern amenities...flat screen tv, decor, chairs, etc...However, it was serious slim pickens with the soaps/shampoos/toiletries. Our room which was in the back bldg actually had the nicer rooms. The more expensive, larger rooms were a bit dark inside. All in all, a real beauty. I hope less people go there and ruin it! That way it will stay clean. I worry about how the economy will effect tourist places like St. Pete.

Stayed: January 2009
2  Thank stpetegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $235 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location. Our guests love the service and the extra amenities that we provide at our hotel in Treasure Island, Florida, such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. Plus, all suites have a large balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St Petersburg
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing