We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean, New and CUSTOMER SERVICE EXCELLENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a wonderful establishment.. Beautiful Views and the Utmost in Cleanliness VERY MUCH UNLIKE that horrid roach infested, no customer service, and BAD all the way around----> Crystal Palms which I re-named Palmetto Palms.. They not only have a roach problem, they are dishonest with your credit cards!

If you stay at this Marriott you will NOT be disappointed.. It is WONDERFUL.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.. We stayed in an end unit.. Very spacious, VERY CLEAN with a large wond...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on Trip Advisor!

We were pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We are committed to providing the level of customer service and accommodations your guests have come to love and expect from Marriott.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We are currently spending a night at the residence inn on treasure island and as of now I have nothing but great things to say! The view from our room is amazing - the proximity to ocean and beach is perfect and the room we have is absolute perfect with kids (5 and 9 year old). We have a one bedroom suite with kitchen. We got here extremely early in the day and they accommodated us and checked us in at 11:30 in the morning. Our room is 708 - it is perfectly clean! I would have preferred a room like 702 which would have been closer to the water but that's ok. If I had to say one negative it would be the size of the pool - it's a tad small, but not a deal breaker at all. The kids were happy it was heated! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlcschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor!

We are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and we will do whatever it takes to reach that goal.

We can't thank you enough for posting your experience on Trip Advisor and sharing your great experience with our past and future guests!


We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again to the sunny shores of Treasure Island!


Sunny Wishes,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Let me begin by saying this is not a 5 star hotel... obviously it is not a Ritz, or a Hyatt or even a Westin. That being said, I am giving it 5 stars because the staff gave my wife and I a 5 star experience for our anniversary. Staying here is similar to renting a condo... except better!

Loved: Our room (909) was nicely decorated, very very clean, and had a full kitchen (with stainless steel appliances). Updated bathroom with a nice big shower. Huge bedroom with comfortable king-size bed & separate sitting area & desk. Two balconies for our gulf-viewing pleasure.

Liked: Fitness room was nice and bright. It had cardio machines and free weights. The Breakfast Buffet was good (hot items and cold items) and the coffee & tea (& cookies) were available 24/7. The pool area is nice and they provided nice beach towels. The beach is one of the nicest we've walked on.

Grrrr: Long waits for elevator. Painting crews were "harshing our mellow" all week... but they had a job to do.

Overall it was a wonderful week... made nearly perfect by the friendly and hard-working staff. Thank you from the Hallstrom's!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigdaddy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post you review on Trip Advisor!

We greatly appreciate anytime a guest takes a moment of their valuable time to provide our Trip Advisor readers with a positive review and feedback!

We thank you for your patience and understanding as our Painters worked fast and furiously to finish up a very necessary project. We are pleased to announce that the painting project is complete and the building looks great!

Sometimes our guests forget that our Property does have 2 working elevators. However, the most popular elevator in the back tower tends to get used more frequently. We ask for a little patience and understanding from our guests during peak usage times such as; breakfast, lunch time and checkout time.

We are so pleased you found your "Gold" here with us and we hope that you will treasure your experience and come back again real soon for another great stay!

Sunny Wishes Always,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed six nights. Loved the location. The beach there is huge, so you don't feel crowded. The boardwalk starts right there also, which is convenient and a nice walk. The room was clean and updated. Staff was friendly, free breakfast everyday was good. Besides the elevator being extremely slow, and a little inconvenience because they were painting some of the outside exterior of building, the overall stay was good and I would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We are pleased to hear you found our property enjoyable! We thank you for your patience and understanding during our exterior painting project, as we worked to refresh and maintain our beach front property. We are pleased to announce that the project is complete!

We thank you for being our guest and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel about once a year for the past four years, and will keep returning with my family. My last visit was December, 2013, for four nights with my parents and sister. The front desk reps are always friendly, helpful, and professional. Their easy-going manner, and willingness to accommodate any special needs you may have is always appreciated. The rooms are very well-maintained, modern, and updated with dark woods and great kitchen facilities. Every room has a terrific balcony, with great views of the gulf. The pool area is clean, and has ample seating and umbrellas. One of the best features is the easy access to the beach, and the incredible sunsets and views from your room. The free breakfast every morning is expansive, with waffles, to egg sandwiches, to pastries and yogurts and cereal and fresh fruit and juices. The 24 hour availability of coffee and tea is also a great feature. You can't beat its easy access on Gulf Blvd. to neighboring towns and Publix and shopping. A great price for the accommodations and beach access.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on Trip Advisor!

We take extreme pride in the level of service and accommodations we offer our guests, which keeps them coming back year after year. We are thankful for your loyalty to our Property are anxiously awaiting your next visit!

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback to our readers and future guests!

We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Sunny Wishes,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed in the 3 bedroom suite with our family from 3/10 until 3/16.. Plenty of room and as nice as pictured. Was very clean and comfortable. Nice ocean view and large balcony. Very friendly staff. Only down side was the crowded breakfast area. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had a 3 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor on the end which was very convenient to the laundry room a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island provides complimentary breakfast daily for our valued guests. The breakfast is served between the hours of 6:30am-9:30am on M-F and 7:00am-10:00am on Saturday & Sunday. We offer plenty of seating in our lobby and also recognize that during peak busy times, some guests would be more comfortable enjoying their breakfast while taking in the morning views of the Gulf of Mexico on their balcony. In case a guest is interested in doing so, we provide to-go boxes for our guests to be able to have "breakfast in bed" or on their balcony.

We thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again real soon!

Sunny Wishes,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Location is the number one reason to stay at this hotel. It is right on the beach at Treasure Island. You do not cross any streets, you walk over the wooden bridge from the pool area and you are on sand.

The second reason to stay here is the staff, who go out of their way to help with any requests. The housekeeping issue was only exception (more later).

Had three bedroom suite on 6th floor. Kitchen has all appliances, a little light on variety of cooking tools. Kitchen trash can tiny. Nice size closet right in kitchen by front door, so you can store coolers or beach gear without bringing it all the way in. Everything was very clean when we arrived. The carpets are ugly, but not in bad shape for a place that gets lots of sand tracked in. The master bedroom was large with access to the balcony, decent reading chairs, a pretty small closet. The master bathroom has a large shower and a claw foot tub. Awesome tub. The second bedroom was good size, queen bed, access to balcony. The third bedroom was small and dark; it has a window, but if you open the blinds it gives a view in to all guests using the walkway, so we kept it closed. Second bathroom had shower only, but is fine. Wi-fi worked fine.

You are given a nice pile of beach/pool towels to use. The balcony was long rather than wide, but big enough with some rocking chairs. View is great of beach, but directly below is parking lot and the pool area of condo next door, so not always a quiet place to relax. We were there on a very windy and cool weekend, but the balcony was on the protected side, so that was nice.

Our main problem during our stay was housekeeping. We stayed 2 nights, and the first was with 5 teenage girls celebrating a birthday. They had snacks, drinks, cupcakes, etc., which means lots of trash. The next morning, they went to get breakfast in waves and brought back food, and plenty of plates, bowls, etc. The tiny kitchen trash can was overwhelmed, and so were all other trash containers in the bathrooms and bedrooms. We had the do not disturb sign up for a bit, then took it down, but I guess we missed our chance for cleaning, because no one ever came. Around 4 in the afternoon we called housekeeping and requested clean towels and to have the trash removed, that's all we needed. We got the towels, but kept the trash. A second call informed us all housekeeping staff were gone for the day. This is the only reason I can't give 5 stars.

The staff here started out with a bang and were helpful in so many ways. My husband drove over early with a bunch of our stuff, including several flower arrangements for daughter's birthday. Staff stored the items, and they knew we were heading over early. I hoped to get the girls on the beach and just move to the room whenever it was ready. Got a text that our room was ready on the drive over, which was before noon. I then left the girls in the car, so I could have time to move the flowers into the room before them, for effect. When I checked in, they let me know they had moved our stuff up to the room for us. It was perfect, just what I wanted when the girls opened the door to the suite and there were flowers everywhere.

I taxed the patience of the front desk later in the evening when we requested a dvd player. Thought the remote was dead, so someone brought batteries, then realized the remote was a different brand, they hunted down the right one and delivered that. Everyone was pleasant, helpful, granted us a late check out our last morning so we could get a little more beach time, directed us to dining options.

Parking was limited, and some of the spots are tight. They were doing something on the building which blocked off a chunk of the parking, so one night had to park on the grass lot out front but no problem with that. If you want to rent the yellow beach cabanas, which saved our day by blocking the wind, you need cash; payed $30 for full day. No on-beach service, so bring drinks but be wary of eating there, the birds are aggressive.

Location is great, good dining options nearby, including Middle Grounds Grill, which was delicious. This is a real gem right on the gulf. So glad we found it, and we will be back. So will some of the families of the girls we brought, who were impressed as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbleslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on Trip Advisor!

We are pleased to hear that you were able to experience and notice our most important goal; providing each of our guests with the level of service and accommodations that keeps them coming back time and time again!

We also appreciate you bringing to our attention your most recent experience with our housekeeping department. Sometimes, no matter how hard we try, we're just not perfect. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and apologize that your room was not serviced up to our standards. Please know, this is not typical of our housekeeping department and we will be sure to address this mistake, so that we are ensuring a consistent housekeeping service is being provided to all of our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the sunny shores of Treasure Island real soon and thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $198 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location. Our guests love the service and the extra amenities that we provide at our hotel in Treasure Island, Florida, such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. Plus, all suites have a large balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St Petersburg
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing