We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast - Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast - Nice Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have to agree with FloridaJayBird's review with the exception of the breakfast. It was one of the best we have had in a Residence Inn in terms of quality, variety, and service. The staff was in constant motion keeping the food items restocked and wiping tables clean (and clearing them for those rude travelers who just get up and leave their debris behind them). The room we stayed in was recently updated with new fixtures. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate your feedback! Our complimentary breakfast is served daily. You can enjoy anything from Eggs, Breakfast Sandwiches, Oatmeal, Make your own waffles with toppings, Fresh Fruit, Whole Fruit, Assorted Yogurts, Yogurt Parfaits, Bagels, Toast, Assorted muffins and donuts, Juice, Coffee and Water!

We thank you for your response and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Sunny & Warm Wishes,

Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    297
    58
    21
    20
See reviews for
455
346
26
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Not to be taken negatively, this hotel delivers on all of its promises. Extremely reasonable rates for a great destination. No real frills, but again this is Marriott Residence Inn.

I would certainly recommend this hotel, especially for families.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaJayBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We are pleased to hear we were able to deliver you a positive family experience!

Our Residence Inn by Marriott is located directly on the sunny shores of Treasure Island. We are one of only two Marriott's located directly on the beach, on the entire West Coast of Florida!

All of our rooms face either North and South and what is unique about our property is that every room has a balcony and from every room our guests can view the sun, sand and sea! Each room is equipped with a partial or full kitchen and all the utensils and amenities you need to feel right at home here on the beach!

We offer complimentary breakfast daily, wifi,parking,pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, 24 complimentary coffee/tea service, daily housekeeping services and access to our lobby bar, serving daily happy hour specials and complimentary appetizers on Monday and Wednesday evenings.

We thank you again for choosing our hotel and recognizing that our goal is to provide every guest with a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Great location on the beach. Good breakfast and right on the boardwalk for nice walks. Room and beds very clean and comfortable. Balcony with ocean view is always a plus. Overall. Would stay again for the right rate as it can get very pricey. Just what we needed for a quick weekend of sunshine!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnbk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor!

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island is located directly on the sunny shores of Treasure Island. We feature Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom suites. Every room provides a balcony and a breathtaking view of the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico!

Our rates and availability will vary throughout the year and are dependent up on demand. We enjoy providing value with our rates and thus every rate includes a daily complimentary breakfast, wifi, parking, access to our lobby bar, pool/hot tub, fitness center, 24 hour pantry, laundry facilities, business center and 24 hour coffee service in the lobby!

We are pleased to hear you were able to relax in the Florida Sunshine and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again real soon!

Sunny & Warm Wishes,

Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Ga.
Level Contributor
233 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice beach property. All in all very good stay. Managers reception is a joke. If you're used to complimentary wine and beer at Residents Inn you can forget it at this property. They hit you up $4 for a glass of wine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate all of our guest's feedback as we strive to provide the level of service and accommodations our guests have come to love and expect from Marriott.

Our Residence Inn by Marriott offers Manager's Socials every Monday, Wednesday and then the first and last Tuesday's of the month. Our Manager's Socials will feature discounted beer and wine, $2 draft beer and $2 wines. We also provide complimentary appetizers, which can be a great appetizer before dinner, or on BBQ night, forget going out to dinner! Instead, come down and enjoy our friendly staff, a cold beer and our pulled pork sliders with baked beans and potato salad! We enjoy using this time to get to know our guests and recommend great places to be sure not to miss while visiting the area!

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I don't have anything bad to say about our stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Treasure Island, FL. The room was roomy, very clean and comfortable; actually, I would say the room was exceptionally clean even when compared to hotels even in a higher price range. The only place I've had an equally good shower was in a luxury lodge in South Africa. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was also quite good. The food consistently available were self made waffles, scrambled eggs, fruit, hot otmeal and the usual bagels, bread, cold cereals, juices and donuts. There were potatos daily though in different variations. The offerings of meat products varied though most often was sausage. The food and drinks at the twice weekly evening happy hours were also very adequate.

The water in front of the hotel isn't very deep so not optimal for fishing but if one takes a right and walks a short distance, there is a seawall with rocks where the water is deeper and fish more plentiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! Our 2 bedroom suite with kitchen was fabulous. The beach/water is just a quick walk out from the hotel. The beach itself was amazing! Super clean, lots of shells and very relaxing. We bought cheap beach chairs and sand toys just down the road at Public grocery store. Loved the free hot breakfast in the mornings!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We vacationed at the RI, Treasure Island for the very first time in all the years we have visited this area and were very happy. The shops and dining are plentiful and with Johns Pass right over the draw bridge we could not go wrong. This hotel is older and does have some quirks, however, the customer service surpassed most. All the staff at this RI were pleasant and always willing to assist. The breakfast was plentiful and something for everyone. Not to mention a cost saver when you are saving on a meal a day when vacationing. The 1 bedroom was spacious with a view. The view is at an angle and is the only disadvantage of the hotel compared to others on the beach. Pool was heated! This RI is great for business or pleasure, we will definitely chose to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Property: Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location. Our guests love our service and the extra amenities that we provide such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in our fully-equipped kitchens, flat screen TVs, and a private balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island Florida
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing