We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Nearby Hotels
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$134
$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$350
$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
$349
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$159
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveler rating
671
327
64
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
327
64
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitefull kitchenyogurtmake your own wafflesrocking chairsevery morningwalk in showerpool areasunset viewjohn's passearly checkbeach towelshot tubthe general managersmall poolliving areawalking path
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Where to begin...we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location-- on the beach, the staff-- friendly and helpful, the rooms-- nicely and newly decorated, the food-- not only breakfast, which daily includes something different (bacon, egg & cheese sandwiches, breakfast burritos, etc), but also the happy hour food! We were impressed. We had a view of the beach (I think all rooms do). The pool was great, didn't get in the hot tub. Free parking (under cover spaces also available). Housekeeping was spot on. The A/C was a bit noisey, but didn't keep us awake. We were on the 8th floor and didn't have any issues with the elevators. Everyone we encountered, other guests, were Ll singing the praises of this hotel.

Tips: The path along the beach right next to hotel is great. Don't waste your time eating at Sloppy Joe's on the beach, food isn't good. Shrimpys has good food.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank WalterBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was my second time at the hotel, this time it was a family trip. We all had an amazing time. The staff (everyone) was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had a two bedroom room that was perfect with a beautiful view. Great quiet beach and pool. You can walk to some great restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our Room had a very awkward layout. The Privacy bolt lock doesn’t work, the A/C was noisy, the living room area featured a cheap sofa (looked like leather but was vinyl) that made loud, annoying scrunching sounds when in use.
Hotel comments - This RI was likely a former condo building that was converted into a hotel property and taken over by Marriott. It has absolutely no resemblance to a Residence Inn – and – should not be rated as a Cat 7 Marriott property. It has no full time restaurant, no room service, only two elevators (West and East wings), faded carpeting and a generally tired look. This RI is a Cat 7? Ridiculous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratbert77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

Marriott Reward Categories 1-9, are given out solely based upon the amount of Marriott Reward points stay that occur per year. The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island is located directly on the beach of the Gulf of Mexico. We are 1 of 2 Marriott's located directly on the beach, on the entire West Coast of Florida! Due to our exclusive location, many Rewards members choose to redeem their hard earned points, while on vacation here at the beach. Thus, Marriott has placed our hotel as a Category 7 Redemption Stay.

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island is one of 638 Residence Inn by Marriott hotels who all follow the same basic standards of our extended stay brand. Please note we are a select service property and thus do not have all of the amenities that the Full Service Resorts do, such as room service and full service restaurants.

Our property was built 5 years ago and offers Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom suites! Our one, two and three bedroom suites each provide the comforts of home including full kitchens with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, living rooms with sleeper sofas, King Size and/or Queen size bed, walk in showers and/or claw foot tubs. What separates us from your typical Residence Inn is that every room provides a balcony with a view of the Gulf of Mexico!

Our nightly rates will vary throughout the year and are dependent upon demand and occupancies. As with all Residence Inn's each rate includes complimentary breakfast, wifi, parking, 24 hour coffee service, Manager's Socials with complimentary appetizers, pool/hot tub, fitness center,business center, 24 hour market and we are pet friendly!

Privacy and security of all of our guests, is our number one priority. Each door is equipped with privacy locks and door latches. Please note, the security locks automatically engage and do not make a sound when doing so, thus perhaps some confusion over it not working. Each door is inspected daily for maximum safety and security.

We appreciate all guest feedback as we continuously strive to provide the level of accommodations and service our guests have come to love and expect from Marriott, which keeps them coming back time and time again!

Sunny Regards,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite, each had it's own TV. We were on the 4th floor with an excellent ocean view. The rooms were plenty large, Livingroom with pullout sofa TV and 2 chairs. 2 baths with big walk-in glass door showers, Large kitchen with full size stove, frig, microwave, small dishwasher and fully equipped. Room service is included in the price of the room and they run the dishwasher when it is at least 1/2 full. Free breakfast each morning, free newspaper, and free snacks at nite. Coffee available all day. The parking spots seemed to be a little bigger than some places. Is .7 miles from John's Pass to shop and eat. The water in the Gulf was clear to the bottom out past my neck. They have a really nice pool and area around with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Also a whirlpool.

Room Tip: The suites are not Gulf front, but we had a really good view from the side. (And I usually like ocean/gulf front)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteZ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for almost a week and we love it. The rooms were excellent, made us feel at home. Very clean and cozy. Nice breakfast buffet every morning. The best was that is ocean front, we can see the ocean from our balcony. Nice pool, jacuzzy area and the beach right there. You get the most beautiful sunsets you can imagine. The service was excellent, staff was very friendly and attentive. It is a place I will go back to without hesitation. And the price was not bad at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabyfay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews