We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel on the beach & very affordable ... but the elevator situation is a drawback” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the beach & very affordable ... but the elevator situation is a drawback”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We started out our trip at a terrible vacation condo in Indian Shores, and moved here after investigating out options

Pros:
- spacious 1 bedroom suite with fantastic ocean view (def make sure you get an 01 or 02 room, with 901/902 being the best)
- fantastic beach access ... and the beaches here are great (there is no distinction betw this beach and Clearwater beach or others on this same coastline)
- very Affordable ... there is so much supply that you can shop for rate & get a good price (we stayed here last week of August)
- fairly clean & housekeeping up to par


Cons:
- if you are staying on the end near the beach, there is 1 elevator for floors 7-9 (which are the top 3 floors & afford the best view) ... and its a problem (we used the stairs quite often)
- the ONLY elevator was down for the entire day on the 2nd night (mgmt did give a rate accommodation, but this shouldn't happen)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DQC_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We regret to hear that your vacation started bumpy, however we are glad to hear we were able to assist in retrieveing it!

Our property provides 2 elevators for our guest's convenience The East Elevator services all of the floors from 2- 6 and the West Elevator services all of the floors from 2-9. We are a 105 all suite hotel and completely up to date on inspections and speed regulations for the size of our hotel.

As hard as we try, sometimes we're just not perfect. We certainly don't ever expect an elevator outage, however sometimes things happen that are completely out of our control . When things such as a brief elevator outage occurs, we do the best we can to ensure our guests are not inconvenienced. We are dedicated to providing our guests with the most enjoyable and comfortable experience possible. We appreciate our guests patience and understanding as we will always work to provide quickest solutions possible.

We thank you for choosing the Reidence Inn by Marriott Treasure Island and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Always Sunny,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    287
    58
    21
    20
See reviews for
427
328
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I can say enough good things about this property... I wish there was more like it on this coast!
The full breakfast was a nice touch. The room was spotless. The staff was attentive. Our view was stunning. The rate is a bit high but it is a fantastic family hotel.
The pool is a bit small but the stretch of beach it is located on really makes up for it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hillary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a one night stay, I loved the location on the beach and the large rooms. I was also impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. This does appear to be an older building that has recently been refurbished, they did a very good job and the furnishings were all newer and good quality. The complimentary breakfast however was not very impressive.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have some sort of ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Marriott is on the gorgeous beach of Treasure Island. It has fabulous 1 and 2 bedroom suites, with the 2 bedroom having 2 full baths and a full kitchen. Each suite is large.
The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: This is a must-stay resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Exerciiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed on Marriott properties before but this is the first time we've stayed on a Residence Inn and I was pleasantly surprised how big the rooms are. It was a one-room suite and my kids loved the space. The location which is right on the beach was great! We have a balcony overlooking the beach. Hot breakfast was free and there were plenty of choices. Originally, we were supposed to stay here only for one night and we end up extending our stay. Since school has started already in Florida, the beach was not crowded. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay for the whole family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALD18th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while on business in the area. The location is great - just a short walk to the ocean, close to many restaurants, and close to St. Petersbrug, Tampa, and Clearwater. Plenty of on site parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BurtandSheilaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I loved this hotel! Our 1 bedroom suite was AMAZING! Very luxurious and huge. We were there celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. GM Erica was a delight to work with. She offered exceptional customer service! We were given suite 909 on the top floor. In our opinion - Best room in the house. Our large balcony offered views of both the beautiful gulf and the inland side too. So we got the best of both world! We could see touristy John's Pass from one side and the gorgeous stretch of beach from the other. Our bed was very comfortable. The upgraded finishes and high ceilings really gave the room a high-end feel and we felt so comfortable and at home there. The "Hippo" slide is located right out on the beach from the hotel and is so much fun. We paid $5 for 2 rides but could have easily done the all day pass for $25 if we had had more time. The hotel is located close to everything, so it is in an ideal location. Breakfast was good (with an exception of the eggs.... not my fave), but the selection was huge. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return again!

Room Tip: Room 909 gives you the best of both! Ocean views and in-land sunrises! Just note that there is only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank breezybeachwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Property: Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5122
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location. Our guests love our service and the extra amenities that we provide such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in our fully-equipped kitchens, flat screen TVs, and a private balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island Florida
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing