We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay on the Gulf Coast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay on the Gulf Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home having spent 10 days at the Residence Inn and we couldn't find the staff helpful enough. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always very friendly and welcoming. Yes, I agree with the reviews that breakfast could get too busy with not enough tables to sit at which at times could be frustrating but you could either have some patience & wait or take a plate back to your room. We had a lovely stay here & if we ever find ourselves back in Treasure Island wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    296
    58
    21
    20
See reviews for
448
344
26
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was clean, quiet, and so convenient to the beautiful beach just steps away. I thought both the employees at the front desk and the housekeeping were pleasant and helpful. I was a bit nervous about allowing pets (noise, smell) but was not an issue at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Shannon, the manager first tried to claim that I had a dog with us and I didn't. Secondly, my parents rented a suite and their refrigerator didn't work and my mom whose medicine must be refrigerated spoiled. Took them one full day to move them. Then when my brother and his fiance and their little dog checked in they made their live a living hell. Shannon only cares about regular guests at this location. She claims she "owns" this place when in reality she doesn't. She threatened to have all of us removed because of dog barking when it wasn't even my brother's dog. They promised to refund our money because of various other instances such as elevators not working, power went off several times during the week and the overall guarentee from Residence Inn regarding 100% satisfaction guarentee. 6 months later we're still dealing with her lies and deceptions. Our credit card companies are scratching their heads over all of the games that this location is playing with them as well. Please be warned about this location! As a GOLD Marriott member quickly approaching platinum I'm appalled at this location and quite frankly Mr. Marriott should be ashamed that his name is on this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent membership to TripAdvisor and for taking the time to post your review!

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island is a pet friendly hotel. Our pet policy requires a one time non refundable pet fee of $100.00 and we ask that our pet guests remain on the 2nd and 3rd floors. While we realize, sometimes a vacation is not a vacation without our beloved pet family members, we still treat them just as we would other guests. While we allow pets to feel at home with us, we would never allow any pet to disturb other guests. We strictly enforce this policy, as our goal is to provide a welcoming, relaxing environment to all of our guest.

We regret anytime a guest is not 100% satisfied with their stay, and always welcome them to bring their dissatisfaction to our attention, in hopes to find a resolution. Once we provide a resolution to the situation, we also regret that a guest would remain upset, even 6 months after their departure. We sincerely apologize that you remain dissatisfied with both the response from Marriott and our hotel specifically. Our intention is to always provide the level of service and accommodations our guests have come to love and expect from Marriott.

While the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island does not have a manager named Shannon, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you can accept our sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction of our policies and procedures.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your review.

Kindest Regards,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Flooding, loud pump romoving water outside my room, unfriendly staff, small cold pool... If it weren't for the beach & affiliation w/Marriott, no one would stay here. Poor value for what they charge; I'll never return.

Room Tip: Look beyond this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

The Residence Inn by Marriott is located on the sunny shores of Treasure Island. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay from beginning to end.

We firmly believe, that while we can't control the weather, we can certainly control the comforting and inviting atmosphere we provide our guests. We understand and appreciate that our all of our guests are unique and have their own specific needs. That being said, we always welcome requests and suggestions for improvements, as we continue to strive to provide the level of service and accomodations that keep our guests coming back for more.

We regret anytime we hear that a guest was not 100% satisfied with their stay and would hope to have the opportunity to welcome them back for a better stay.

Kindest Regards,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent a couple of days here after a business trip and really enjoyed the stay. Yes, the elevator situation can be a hassle, but the stairs are convenient. We had a 9th floor room with a wonderful Ocean View. The 9th floor balconies were larger than the rest. The rooms had a small kitchenette area that would be nice during an extended stay. We did not attend the happy hour drinks and appetizers, but like that feature at the Residence's. Breakfast menu was great and really allowed you to spend more time on the beach. Really nice beach walk starts right at the Residence and goes south for about a mile and allowed for a nice morning run. Location is central to everything and a short ride provides plenty of dining options. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floors provide larger balconies, but expect to spend some time waiting for elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a very good room (#403). It was at the back of the hotel with a balcony and ocean view. The breakfast was very good and not the same every morning. The employees were very nice and helpful. We wished that we could have stayed longer but it rained the whole time we were there.

Room Tip: Room #403 with a balcony and ocean view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Newburgh_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Location is great and the rooms are clean and well appointed, staff is friendly, but it is not a low budget place, so that made the annoyances more than just minor- Wi-Fi was intermittent at best- when I called the front desk to inquire about why it had stopped working, the advice she gave me was to power off my device and try again (I had already done that) and wait a bit- well, for the money we were paying, we expected to have Wi-Fi service when we needed it- also, keys were flaky- had to keep trying to get them to work- only one ice machine, on the 2nd floor and the elevators were slow and packed- need more elevators for the number of guest rooms- We don't mind taking the stairs, but our room was on the 5th floor, so would have been nice to be able to use the elevator, especially when making the trek to the ice machine. Breakfast was decent, and the location was wonderful, but for the money we were paying, we expected more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staugmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

The Residence Inn by Marriott located on Treasure Island offers spacious suites for you to spread out, work, play, or relax! All of our rates include complimentary breakfast, wifi access, parking, pool/spa access, beach access, access to our 24 hour fitness center and lobby bar.

Our one bedroom, Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom suites are all equiped with ice makers and full refridgerators, stoves, dishwasher and supplies for your convienence. We also offer an ice machine on your way to the beach, located on the 2nd floor. Pool towels are also offered for your convienence inside your rooms or at the Front Desk.

Our property is directly on the sunny shores of Treasure Island and we are proud to be one of the only 2 Marriott properties directly on the beach on the entire West Coast of Florida!
Our rates will vary dependent on demand and the time of the year. Our prestine and ideal location makes us competative with other local beach front hotels between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach. However, when you stay with us you will get the Resort feel without the Resort Prices!

We thank you for being our guest and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you "home" again soon.

Sunny Wishes,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Property: Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location. Our guests love our service and the extra amenities that we provide such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in our fully-equipped kitchens, flat screen TVs, and a private balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island Florida
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing