We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Way over priced because of its location on the beach. Like any Marriott property it was clean, spacious and in good condition. I had a 1 bedroom suite with a nice kitchen and living room area. Didn't like the style bathroom with just a shower and no tub. Other than a pool and spa there was nothing else on property to do. With so many properties on the beach I would not stay here again unless i came across a fantastic deal on the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeb1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erica b, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

The Residence Inn by Marriott is located directly on the sunny shores of Treasure Island. We offer Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom suites. Each suite is set up differently with the options of walk in showers, claw foot tubs and or both of those options.

Every room provides a balcony and a priceless view. We pride ourselves on providing the Resort Feel without the additional Resort Fees. While rates will vary throughout different times of the year, all rates include complimentary parking, breakfast, wifi, pool,whirlpool spa access, 24 hour fitness center, laundry facilities, business center, 24 hour coffee/tea and access to our daily Happy Hour Specials at our Lobby Bar.

Treasure Island offers lots of relaxation and adventure. Whether here for business or pleasure you can be productive in our large suites with scerene view or relax and unwind with the many local restaurants, bars and beach activities. Clearwater Beach, St. Pete Beach and downtown St. Petersburg are a short drive away from our "home" on Treasure Island. Plan to visit Winter the Dolphin in Clearwater, Catch a baseball game downtown St. Pete, or escape to the adventure of St. Pete Beach.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back "home" again soon to the sunny shores of Treasure Island. Thanks for visiting!

Sincerely,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and couldn't be happier. We had a large one bedroom suite with LR and fully functiong kitchen. We also had two separate balconies (one in bedroom; one in LR) that overlooked the Gulf of Mexico. It was lovely waking up to that view from my bed!

The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had a nice little happy hour in the lounge every evening. And the free breakfasts every morning were a terrific plus. They offered eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, lots of fresh fruit, different yogurts, bagels,danish, donuts, muffins, various cereals, juices, and make-you- own waffles with lots of different toppings. Something for everyone. The other residents were very friendly. All ages from babies to teens to seniors. A nice cross sampling of people. They also have a hot tub and nice pool--not big, but was a terrific alternative to the beach when it was windy.

There are many different places to eat within blocks of this hotel, and a TERRIFIC ice cream shoppe right out front of the hotel. It looks rather old and beat up, but offers awesome milk shakes and sundaes. Very reasonable. Cash only.

Can't think of any cons for this review. We will definitely come back -- next time with the grandchildren. They will love that huge beach. It's almost like a private beach with cabanas that can be rented by the day or week or even for just a few hours.

We checked out a lot of different hotels on Treasure Island. This Marriott Residence Inn definitely was the best, hands-down.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room in the building closest to the Gulf. South side gets the sunrises; North si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bardsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I found Treasure Island to be an unusual town and I'm not sure I would come back. But if I did I would stay at this Residence Inn again. Just driving through town this looked like one of the nicer hotels. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Rooms were fairly clean. Nice view of the Gulf of Mexico from the front bedroom and family room. Vinyl couch in the family room was kind of weird, didn't match the other furniture. Nice balcony with a table and three chairs. There is no room service for food but room had a great kitchen stocked with pots, pans, silverware, glassware... Dishwasher, range, fridge, freezer with icemaker, microwave. They will pickup your groceries for you but the market was right down the street so we got our own. Made a nice dinner in the room one night.

Lobby is on the second floor, if you have alot of bags leave them in the car until you check-in so you can use the elevator. Luggage carts are on the first floor. In the afternoon they put out cookies/brownies on the front desk. I'm not a big fan of the continental breakfast but this one was better than most.

Pool and hot tub were nice. They're located behind the hotel on the gulf side. From the pool gate you can walk out to the shore. Staff was attentive and pleasant. Hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookbook313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wow, we were blown away by this Residence Inn. Attentive staff, well stocked breakfast, and well appointed rooms with great views. We stayed in the "back building" that sits right over the beach. Our 9th floor 1-bedroom suite was one of the most modern and comfortable we've experienced in the RI chain. We loved the two balconies and listened to the gulf all night. The management greeted us with a welcome basket of snacks and wine. Breakfast was the full yet standard RI fare. However, they had everything when other RIs just do a single entree. Plus, the breakfast staff continually refreshed the buffet to keep things hot. I also appreciated the family items never seen at other RIs like clean high chairs, booster seats, and take-away sippy cups with lids & straws. We stayed 2 nights when the hotel was oversold and heard minimal noise. It was such a relaxing couple getaway that was extremely affordable.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay. Our one bedroom suite was spotless and afforded great sunset viewing. The staff was extremely friendly at all times. One morning I left my purse in the dining area and we no sooner were back in our room than the phone rang telling us they had it at the front desk. Also our last evening I wanted to print our boarding passes and the computer in the business area was being used. The people working the front desk told me to just use theirs at the counter which I did. Very thoughtful.

While this is a business oriented hotel it is also great for families. There was a good mixture of both. There is no pool bar which was fine with us as we enjoy listening to the waves while at the pool.

We would certainly stay here again if we were in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights to unwind after a whirwind tour of Florida. We asked for a suite overlooking the sunset - you can get sunset of sunrise views and since we didn't intend being awak at sunrise, it was a no-brainer. aMissed the sunset the first day as it was overcast. Staff are great, breakfasts plentiful, terrifble coffee like everywhere in FL so far. We stayed in a 9 floor tower with only one lift which could be fristrating, but we were on holidays and so just lived with it. Beach is very wide here and lovely to walk along at sunset. Rooms are very pricey but you get a separate living room and kitchen, plus 2 balconies. Spotlessly clean. Gave it only 4 stars because of the price. Loved going to sleep witht he sound of the waves ont he beach below - bliss!

Room Tip: ask for room 902 - front row views of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Recently passing though the St P area and decided to cash in some Marriott points and stay on the beach. Clean, good beach access, breakfast okay (scrambled eggs were horrid), pleasant staff. Not a destination.

Room Tip: High room in back tower. Probably North side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HommeBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
900 reviews
0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $181 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location. Our guests love the service and the extra amenities that we provide at our hotel in Treasure Island, Florida, such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in fully-equipped kitchens. Plus, all suites have a large balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St Petersburg
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing