We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old world comfort Food & Beer”

Good Times Continental Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Tierra Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $27
Cuisines: Central European, Seafood, European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Continental Cuisine. Imported beers. Fine wines. Hand crafted soups and desserts.Reservations are recommended Cash or Local Check only. 37 Years here on Tierra Verde.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
170 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Old world comfort Food & Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The decorations are dated (1980's) ... but the service and food is well worth the trip. Bring "Cash" as they don't take credit cards. Also bring a good appetite as you'll get soup and salad with your entree. They started us off with a pea Soup and a cucumber salad. My wife had the Veal Orloff sauteed with herbs & Mornay sauce / mushrooms over noodles and vegetables. I had the Wiener Schnitzel with a Check Draft Beer. The portions are huge ... but we did save room for their dessert apple strudel .... We went back a week later with friends and again had a wonderful experience. They open at 5 PM ... and the place was full by 6 PM ... so plan accordingly!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    21
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Family owned and operated; friendly staff offering great service and food. German, Austrian, Hungarian, mainly. We go there often and have never been disappointed. Reservations almost always a must. Cash only - no credit cards accepted.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stpeteisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Continentak Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

A well prepared delicious dinner. Leisure pace, a place to talk and visit. Owner Marie will serve ypou, prepared to your desire.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fslocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I drove from Orlando to St. Pete Beach just for the duck here. This is such a consistent restaurant. Met 6 friends for dinner and everyone was thrilled with their food. Not only the food but the service is wonderful! We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank exnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

There is nothing that Marie and Sidney wouldn't do to make your meal and visit a success. The food is excellent - doesn't matter what you order. It always feels like you are going home and the family is intent on your having a super meal and a 'good time.'

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Continental Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Good Times Continental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing