We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok but a great view”

Billy’s Stone Crab, Seafood & More
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Tierra Verde
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Orland Park
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just ok but a great view”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Maybe because it was only lunch, but the food was just ok. The grouper sandwich was mediocre and the hamburger was not real flavorful. And the fries were cold. Don't know why since it wasn't busy. The wait staff was pleasant however, and there is a great view of the water.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckucharski2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    202
    98
    63
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place to drink....not so much to eat”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great bar with friendly, happy feet dancing crowd. The patrons are so nice and welcoming to visitors. We've been there several times and always had fun at the bar. Last time we visited we asked how late they served and were told 10:00 so we said we were going to the bar for a drink. At 9:30 we went to the host/hostess stand and said we were ready to be seated and we were told that the kitchen was ready to close but they would seat us. We had very little time to look at the menu and were definitely rushed, even though we sat down 30 minutes before the kitchen closed. At one point some of the kitchen staff came out and were hanging around looking at us like we were holding them up. Billy's was probably great in every area back in the day but now it is attracting only a bar crowd for the music, dancing and lively atmosphere. The dining room was almost empty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henniker
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Friendly and fun, fresh fish and a view, too!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Billy's is on the water and it's fine to eat there with that view. The atmosphere is relaxed and fun. The early bird specials @$10 are delicious and last until 6pm. The shrimp was tasty, the platter was all delicious, and our waiter was cheery and quite prompt. We've been here before and it's always just super. We hope to return often!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunshineKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“..... aarghh - there be "pirates" - at the roof-top bar !”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

.... great drinks - beautiful sunset views - and their "early-bird" specials cannot be beat ! Be sure to get a "Billy's salad" - absolutely the freshest, wonderful "addition" to any meal !
Love the staff also - Barb is a GREAT bartender ! - and - live music !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gar1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location is perfect on the water-the food is fresh & excellent-the service is wonderful--the special margaritas are potent & perfect!! In season they even offer a free boat ride tour of the area w/dinner purchase! We alwaysm ake a point to have dinner here when in the area

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindadilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy’s Stone Crab, Seafood & More also viewed

 

Been to Billy’s Stone Crab, Seafood & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing