We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brick oven NY style pizza”

Tony & Nello's Southern Italian Cuisine & Grille
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Tierra Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Lithia, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great brick oven NY style pizza”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went early on a Friday evening in Feb. Our intention was to get pasta but we saw a couple pizzas come out and they looked great so it became a pizza night. Great decision! Thin crust, excellent sauce and cheese....Delicious! We ordered an anti pasta salad for one that fed 3 with leftovers. Great meats and cheeses and very good dressing. Pizza, salad, beer and wine for 3 was about $50. We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    46
    22
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Italian wonderful food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Tierra Verde Island residents are lucky to have a real Little Italian Restaurant serving great Pasta at Reasonable Prices a LOCAL Favorite A true "mom and pop" Italian restaurant always too much good food, excellent Pizza great Pasta they are wonderful food is excellent Like home made
Donny Bremner

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Tony & Nello's rewrote the book on neighborhood southern Italian Restaurants. You won't find the typical gaudy artwork and maps if Italy. The ambience... simple and tasteful. The restaurant is quite large, usually full, but you never feel packed in.

Service is friendly and prompt ...just right for this type of restaurant. The wait staff is very familiar with the menu and will gladly help you through the massive 200+\- offerings.

I can't do the menu justice here, it's just too large... antipastos (25 of them), salads, fish, lobster, shrimp, chicken, veal - veal- veal, and oh yes my favorite brick oven pizza ...they also offer pizza baked in conventional pizza ovens. I guess you get my point, the menu is endless. Oh and then there are the specials...

I'm a bit of a pizza connoisseur and the brick oven pizza is unquestionably the area's best. Give one a try with a side Italian salad (big enough to serve 3) and a beer! The sauce, fresh mozzarella and crust are unbeatable.

Go and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaroldB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price and You Won't Leave Hungry”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Don't miss this restaurant when in the Tierra Verde area. Great and authentic Italian cuisine. Grab a pizza to go as well. Enjoy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilenvman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Owned Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The service and food at this restaurant is fantastic. If you have a desire for real Italian home cooked meals, don't miss this. Portions are huge, quality is excellent. Specials daily, pizza and hoagies are great as well

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony & Nello's Southern Italian Cuisine & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tony & Nello's Southern Italian Cuisine & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing