We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Gallery Grille

The Gallery Grille
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Tequesta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jupiter florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I found Gallery Grille in Gallery Place on Tequesta Drive at the recommendation of local real estate agent on a recent Sunday. We were looking for a good place to have breakfast and found it! Great! Interesting breakfast menu, food was delicious and staff were friendly. We returned the next three mornings and would have gone for a fourth but we had a flight to catch. Try it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    43
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our first visit here for breakfast last month was delightful: friendly service, delicious food (brie and mushroom omelette was outstanding), pleasant surroundings in a casual french-cafe decor.

As newly transplanted "locals", we will definitely be making this one of our regular spots from now on.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frogdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Delicious food and dog friendly :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stopped in here yesterday for lunch because: 1) we were in the area at lunch time, 2) the reviews of the food sounded promising, and 3) it was listed as being 'dog-friendly'. The seven us plus one pooch sat outside in a pleasant covered courtyard. The waitress was friendly and brought a bowl of water for our dog. We had salads, sliders, Cubans, fish tacos and scallops (some were the daily specials). Since we had a birthday in the group, we also tried the chocolate peanut butter pie and bread pudding. Everything was delicious! We will definitely stop in here again when we are in the area. Check their web site for menus and coupons.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMomOfTeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE GALLERY GRILLE IS THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN TEQUESTA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Breaakfast or Lunch is a soothing. visit to a French cafe! You can dine inside complete with French poster replicas of food & drink vintage advertisements or outside on the covered patio. We have gone at least once a month in the last year!
Portions are large and absolutely scrumptious. I have never had even below a" very good "entree. Their coffee is top notch, the omelettes some of the best I have ever had- worldwide. They come with grits or yukon homefries which are sinfully outstanding. Skip the toast and opt for a homemade biscuit split & place on a griddle. Lather it with raspberry jam-heavenly!
The applewood bacon omelette with your choice of cheese is one of my favorites. My husband says their 1/2 orderof " biscuits & gravy" is the #1 b & g he has eaten ; ever! He says the 1/2 order is almost too much and this comes from a big eater/ slim man.
For lunch, my burger loving husband absolutely gave his burger a 5 star rating, commenting on how huge it was and mouth-watering. I had an fantastic" lobster wrap" and the taste enters a whole new spectrum of deliciousness!
The service is top-notch! The waitresses are so helpful and cater to whatever you need so well, without bothering you. I can not say enough wonderful things about such a gem!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kakirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere; good food;”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Very stylish, comfortable decor; we live very close by & for some reason just don't frequent this place often...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallery Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Gallery Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing