We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Is Charmed”
Review of Time to Eat Diner

Time to Eat Diner
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Tequesta
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Enjoy a classic New York City / New Jersey diner experience with friendly all-day service for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Serving the Palm Beach, Jupiter, Tequesta region.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ten of us descended on TIME TO EAT just after seven o'clock on a recent Sunday evening. We had been planning on a family dinner at the nearby Bubba Gumps but after making reservations there and seated promptly we waited NINETY MINUTES for our dinners to arrive at the table so we left. The two youngsters with us were starting to fidget and were getting just a little grumpy.the adults were worse.
We went to TIME TO EAT mostly because it was close and we thought it would be quick. We told the hostess of our problem at the "other place". Her response was to roll out the red carpet for our party! Moving tables, sending a top notch waitress and promising "excellent" service. To say the least TIME TO EAT delivered on their promise.
The waitress brought the kids' dinners almost immediately, delivered our beverages, suggested menu selections and all in all calmed down a gang of very unhappy diners with her excellent service and Time To Eat's good food.
I was a little reluctant to come back here but now it is on the top of my list of "reliables".
Everyone enjoyed the meals we were served...burgers were freshly made and properly cooked, the soup was piping hot, tasty and the portion was just right. Of particular note was the "Eggplant Melt", an unusual sandwich that was truly delicious.
Give Time To Eat a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetoeatdiner, Manager at Time to Eat Diner, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hello George! We're pleased that your large party was happy with all the orders. Hope to see you and yours next time your're around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 180 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

typical diner menu. lots of pages with just about everything you would expect from a diner. Some good, some not so good. How can you make 100 different dishes? diner was very busy for dinner hour. Probably would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnniepalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetoeatdiner, Manager at Time to Eat Diner, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi, Johnnie... We always like hearing from folks who appreciate what a real New York / New Jersey diner is like. Thanks for visiting us, and we hope that next time you're in the neighborhood that we might earn the opportunity to have you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We've been here twice recently with other couples and were extremely pleased with food and service. The owners are Polish and offer traditional Polish food as well as Greek,Italian,and American. We've tried a number of dishes and found all to be plentiful and excellent . Prices are very reasonable . On both occasions we've had superb waiters. Congratulations and we'll be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PETE9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetoeatdiner, Manager at Time to Eat Diner, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We're glad that you enjoyed our ethnic home cooking. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments here. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I've been to the various restaurants that have occupied t his location over the years, but this was my first visit to the current tenant, Time to Eat Diner. For a Saturday night at 6:30, it was full, but we did not have to wait. They have a showcase with a selection of cakes when you first walk in that look appetizing, problem is saving room for dessert. The menu is quite extensive, there are Italian sections, Polish sections, seafood, steaks, burgers, sandwiches, almost anything you could imagine, including breakfast all day. Many come with soup and/or salad and dessert. I decided to go with the homemade pierogies which were excellent. I'm not sure how they are able to offer so many different types of food on their menu, but everyone at my table ordered something different, and we all enjoyed our food. The pierogies came with soup, salad and dessert. Not bad for $10.95. I look for forward to going back and trying something else.

Thank TitanTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetoeatdiner, Manager at Time to Eat Diner, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We're glad that everybody in your party found something to enjoy. Hope to see you and yours again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We wanted to like this diner. We became increasingly disenchanted after three trips and my husband's three nearly raw burgers that were supposed to be well-done each time. That's sad. On one occasion, my Chicken Marsala was decent. The service is excellent; the reason I gave " Time to Eat Diner" three stars instead of two.
Now if they can get their act together and offer consistent food, then we may consider returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kakirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetoeatdiner, Manager at Time to Eat Diner, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We regret that not all of your visits have been equally satisfying, and we hope to be able to please you in future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time to Eat Diner also viewed

 

Been to Time to Eat Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing