We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor servicebad meal, o”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Time to Eat Diner

Time to Eat Diner
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in Tequesta
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Polish, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoy a classic New York City / New Jersey diner experience with friendly all-day service for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Serving the Palm Beach, Jupiter, Tequesta region.
Tequesta Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“poor servicebad meal, o”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were excited to try the new diner, but disappointed at the poor service, and food. My husband and I both ordered hamburgers,,,He ate a few bites, and didn't like.. The fries were greasy, so all in all ,he had a few bites of a burger, and no fries. My burger was rare, although I asked for medium well. Sent it back, after waiting for 10 minutes to find a waitress. The re-do took 30 minutes, and fries were not tasty. When paying at the counter, the cashier asked how the meal was, and when we told her it was not good. She just looked at us. Wont go back!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sherrik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    45
    38
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch, Classic Long Island style diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very good food, great service and a huge menu choice. Would eat breakfast and lunch here every day if I could,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW! What a menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

On a resent trip to Florida we happened apon the Time to Eat Diner. We were look looking for a nice local place to get dinner. We arrived about 4:30 and were seated promptly. The menu is unbelievable, with well over 100 items. The food arrived quickly and was fantastic, with large portions. The staff was very attentive and kept drinks full, and made sure we were satisfied. My only lament is they are 1000 miles one way from our home, or they would be at the top of the list for new favorites. We would definatly stop there again on a future trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just like the old neighborhood!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a delicious breakfast here last week. Corned beef hash, eggs, bacon & toast with hot tea and OJ. My hubby had a similar breakfast. Great food for $17 including drinks. Nice! Dinner tonight was really good. Patty melt and crispy fries with a side of brown gravy. Just like old times up north. Hubby had the meatloaf and he said it was great. Owners are from NJ. Menu is packed with all your favorite diner items. They also have Polish specialties, some Italian classics and a page full of different salads. Beer and wine also served. Very clean restaurant and tons of seating. Waitstaff very nice and efficient. So happy to have a diner in the neighborhood that serves breakfast all day and it's open 'til 3am on weekends for those late night cravings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLgirlDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The menu is gigantic! It takes 15 minutes just to go through it.I get a little scared to see a menu that large, as to where is all that food stored? The food was good.Most meals come with soup, salad, veg, and potato.The desserts look amazing in the front case.Waitress was a little overwhelmed, but it was a Friday night and busy.Will go back to try the breakfast which they serve all day

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovetoeainttequesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time to Eat Diner also viewed

 

Been to Time to Eat Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing