We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food at a dog friendly place!”

Corner Cafe and Brewery
Ranked #21 of 48 Restaurants in Tequesta
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a dog friendly place!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Do you like good food AND take your dogs to go out to eat? Then you should check out the Corner Cafe! We went there after a playdate with 5 Great Danes and they seated us on their big patio. The patio has a gate with was big enough to keep the dogs safe in there with us. We enjoyed yummy food and the dogs enjoyed being with us. I had a Greek salad and a focaccia, both were awesome! The Moscato I ordered was also delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    11
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Corner Café has some excellent food! I have been there for lunch and dinner a few times and we have not been disappointed with the food. I only give it 4 stars though because we have yet to be impressed by the service and the manager. We also just love having the beer from the brewery next door as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenpig25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Food”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I eat often. The food is unique and very tasty, everything is made fresh. The best beer is their own brews are the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer selection”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The dinner menu in this restaurant is very good. Duck is often on the menu, we saw it offered two different ways during several visits. Specials are often interesting, too. Had a fine fish reuben. Good daily beer list, these people know their beers.

Had the soft shell crabs with home made potato chips. Really well done dish. My wife enjoyed her lamb chops, but felt they were small for the price. Beer selection includes several local brews, including Tequesta Brewing which is in the next building.

The place looks more like a diner than a fine restaurant, but we were very pleased with the food. The bar area draws a lot of local characters, so you can learn a lot just by listening. One guy was a fishing boat captain, another guy worked at a local country club, one woman was manager of a health facility, etc. Many interesting people.

The wait staff can be overwhelmed pretty easily. There are two rooms, and usually just two servers and a manager. When one person does take out to the Brewery next door, the place can grind to a halt. Friendly and very helpful people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast for a King”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A breakfast menu fit for a king. Best eggs Benedict I've had in a long time, but lots more available making selection difficult. Great service. Average ambiance. Outdoor seating available.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dickdemaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Cafe and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Corner Cafe and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing