We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast and lunch venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tequesta Coffee Lounge - CLOSED

Tequesta Coffee Lounge
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast and lunch venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love the paninis here and the breakfast croissant is yummy. The staff are very friendly and I thought it was good value for money

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizAndWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
1 review
“An Oasis in the Heart of Tequesta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The cafe has a relaxing atmosphere which is enhanced by quiet background music and cheerful servers. The fruit was fresh as were the ingredients used to create my spicy tuna wrap. I thought the cherry tomato on top to be quiet appealing to both my eyes and taste-buds. I really enjoyed my lunch! Love it, Ron Ash (WJTW 103.9 FM)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonAshWJTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Sweet, Little Coffee Shop with Porch Seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Teequesta Coffee Lounge is charming. It's quiet. They serve delicious coffee and crepes. We enjoy sitting outside on the porch. It has a different feel from the many glitzy restaurants in Florida.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretend you are on vacation, even if you aren't.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This adorable coffee shop has a vacation feel to it even if you are a local. The menu is adequete, the service was good. The simple sugar and cinnamon crepe was served cold with too much cinnamon. It would have been better warm and with the cinnamon/sugar as a mixture--not raw cinnamon with a little sugar sprinkled in. That's my only criticism. The oatmeal was plentiful and coffee good. I would go back for sure and sit outside on the porch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Tequesta Coffee Lounge is a clean, modern small coffee shop that also serves up good food! The sandwiches are all very good (and I've had them all). The Monterey Chicken sandwich is the best in my opinion. Great soups too. You have to try the crepes too! Excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequesta Coffee Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing