We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Spot and Good Entertainment”
Review of Cobblestone Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cobblestone Cafe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Fun Spot and Good Entertainment”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Early Bird Specials can't be beat! Friendly people and good music on Thursday nights. I know there is music other evenings as well. Lots of selections and nice local atmosphere

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dinner Last Night was perfect”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ok, I've been going their for years and years and it always good. I had not been in there since April. New staff were great, very attentive and professional. They always had issues with staff there being attentive. The menu was a bit less broad than in the past but what they seem to be doing is having less on the menu and more specials. It was perfect. Now the new look is perfect for the place, and the chef came to our table and was great to deal with. Ok, all you local's out there, give them a new shot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cobblestone Cafe”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I and our twin teenagers recently ate here and had a wonderful meal. Casual atmosphere, professional service and great food. Don't be put off that this restaurant is tucked in the corner of a busy shopping center..Recomended by friends and well worth it! We will return every time we are in Florida!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, perfect service!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Duck Tacos were very very flavorful! House hot sauce was counterbalanced with pineapple, bacon, along with the duck flavor - so clearly a chef who understands how to combine hot, sweet, salty and richness.
MacNChz was 3-color rotini with an Alfredo-like sauce, lots of cheese, and grilled chicken on top.
House Salad was split for us by the kitchen, which only a classy place will do so nicely, it was delicious.
No room for dessert, sadly! They sounded fantastic and included Bananas Foster - next time!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner for 6”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Food and Chef were excellent, however the service left a lot of room for improvement, the server was not very attentive to the tables needs and this was kind of embarrassing as we were entertaining 4 out of town guests.
I think this place has a lot of potential but needs to work on service.
I will certainly go back and give them a second chance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank captGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobblestone Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing