We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ripped off”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Cobblestone Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cobblestone Cafe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ripped off”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just ok place food is always the same great renovation though thought things might get better.Paid bill with credit card left a cash tip found out after I got my statement they charged a tip even though I put a line through the tip amount called 3 times to speak to manager no call back so I went in and they want to pay me back with a gift card,really is this how you do business. You need to hire undercover boss to see how your business is being run. Too many restaurants to waste my money on this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbie141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very good for a casual meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very nice menu with all sorts of options. Friendly staff and a nice clientel, with reasonable pricing. A few problems, like the esspresso machine not working for 2 months, and computer system out for days. Could use better management I think.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH DARTMOUTH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT FIND”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great little place with great food and resonable prices
Apps ,and entre s are large and tasty amy wife and i split one each and had plenty of food
wine list is small but very good ,dress is casual , Will be going back again love the experience was great . food service and wine rate 4 plus stars

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The place was more casual than I expected and the large open room was very noisy. Live music continued through most of the evening. Although I usually prefer to dine in a more formal atmosphere that's conducive to quiet conversation, other patrons didn't seem to mind, perhaps because the food was so delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UsaAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
283 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great Entertainer/Acoustic Guitarist Adds So Much to Bar Scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were sorry we could not stay for dinner last Saturday but we will be back. We enjoyed a drink at the bar with friends. Cobblestone's new atmosphere takes this already nice restaurant to a new level by enhancing the lively bar scene and providing nice music for dinner. This is in a sleepy corner of the big Publix shopping center on Route One in Tequesta across from the County Line Grill and close to other conveniences, parking is easy, and only a 5 minute drive away from Jupiter. Well worth heading up Route 1 for this quality experience. We are locals and we plan to head back again this Saturday for drinks, music, and dinner. It's upscale casual dress and personalized old fashioned service. I would call the bar scene a "mature crowd".

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobblestone Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing