We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tequesta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fun place to hang out”

Hog Snappers Shack & Sushi
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Tequesta
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Description: Enjoy hand-crafted latin-inspired Seafood & Sushi in a Tropical Escape. You'll want to start with our Ceviche or Crab Cakes, and enjoy Crab Crusted Snapper or, if in the sushi mood, we have numerous signature Sushi Rolls. Our diverse menu has something for everyone, and the love shines through each dish! Of course, you ought to save room for dessert as we prepare homemade pies.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I met our friends here for dinner, and it was fabulous. The decor is so cool, and the food is super fresh. I had the crab encrusted snapper and the wife had the Wild Shelby roll. Best seafood and sushi at affordable prices. We will definitely be back! Great place to bring out-of-town friends for a real FL vibe.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rogerdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at Hog Snappers Shack & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

We're so pleased that you had a great time! We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 497 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

A friend from work took me here for a bday lunch. There's a lot of good things on the menu but it's expensive for lunch and very expensive for dinner. Nice atmosphere inside and plays good tropical music. It's tucked into a shopping center, you might not even notice it.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank iheartfloridabeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

A party of 5 of us came for dinner tonight. We called for reservations earlier and were told there were none. We decided to try our luck so arrived shortly after 7PM and put our name in to be told there was a 45 minute wait. We saw a few parties go in that had arrived after ours. I went to check the status and we were crossed off the list. When I asked the host about this he told me the parties were waiting over an hour and they had messed up their tables so that's why they were brought in. I was then promised that we were next up on the list. It is now 8:15 PM. By this time were were all starving and my 9 year old was very hangry. The host came back out and called another party of 5 and yes it was not ours! When I questioned him about this he gave me the same unacceptable answer about messing up their table and that we were next. I told him he told me that the last ho around. He was very rude in response. At this time a fight broke out and two men cane flying out the front door screaming obscenities and throwing punches. Completely unacceptable and not the environment anyone would want to eat in. We left there and went to Vulcanos in the same plaza and it's an amazing restaurant. If I could have give zero stars I would have! BEWARE DO NOT EAT HERE!!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Journey74820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

I wish I could give this place negative stars - unprofessional, not customer oriented and clearly don’t care about new business. We didn’t even make it in the restaurant and my experience was awful. My family and I went on a Saturday night and waited almost two hours before deciding to go to the little Italian restaurant around the corner. The first time we went up to ask about our table it had been about 45 minutes and they apologized because they had apparently crossed our name off of the list by accident but assured us we would be next. After another 30 minutes and noticing a ton of people getting a table before us who clearly arrived after we did my sister decided to ask again. When my sister asked about the table they told her the same story and we would be next. At that point we decided to leave as we had my ten year old niece with us and it was getting late. If you are visiting this area, avoid this restaurant at all costs!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 937michelej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at Hog Snappers Shack & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

We apologize for your experience, and strive to keep the wait time short, and a fair check-in process. That Saturday's wait was too long, and we're working to handle this type of situation better. We're also expanding our restaurant seating this summer and look forward to being able to Serve more customers. Please try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Hog Snappers is really has great food and amazing service. This place is a must try, you wont be disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Snappers Shack & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hog Snappers Shack & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing