We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hog Snappers Shack & Sushi

Hog Snappers Shack & Sushi
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Tequesta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Friends took us here and we were thoroughly impressed. They had delicious food in a casual Florida atmosphere. The service was quick and friendly. They have a children's menu - if that is important to you.
All the food was freshly prepared and offered some interesting ingredients to enhance flavor. My cup of Hog Snapper in Lobster bisque was a taste sensation and went great with the crispy snapper sandwich that was cooked perfectly. My wife had the Palm Beach Wrap and it was incredible!! Can't wait to go back and try some of the other entries.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean0808cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    122
    49
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
393 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Souper great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Back again...this time for the crab bisque soup. Unbelievable flavor! And get the cup unless you want to feed an army...the portions are very large!

And of course the avocado crab salad appetizer brings me back time and time again.

The service is always friendly and fast.

This is a gem of a place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place rules!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went there around 5:30 sat night, had to wait about 30 min. The server was too nice and big smiles, the service was fast and everybody helped out on the service. Was served 2 free sushi before the dinner (very good, thanks) My fish tacos were too good, very plump, I also ordered the coconut rice, boy was that too good. Wife had the Hog snapper/lobster bisque soup bowl which comes with a big portion of a salad, coconut rice and one big plantain. She mentioned the soup was a little salty bug raved about it anyway. Service was GREAT, food was GREAT and place was very nice and crowded inside, met some nice people there eating next to us. Total bill around $36 with a drink.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishdreams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We found this eatery by accident and what a wonderful surprise! The decor is typical Florida casual, and the food is terrific. The menu is extensive enough to satisfy any taste, and I recommend the crab cake appetizer for starters. The soups we tried were both delicious and were served in a generous bowl so bring an appetite! The sever was efficient and knowledgeable. A great experience. One warning. They take no reservations, and if you are not there by 5:30 you will be in for a long wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dickdemaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Evening Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had to wait almost 45 minutes for our table in an very crowded restaurant. I was really unsure, but being with friends, said nothing. Oh, it was so worth the wait and the crowd. We actually made friends with the people at the table next to us. Do not go here if you want intimate dining. The food was exceptional from start to finish. The wine was good. Don't order the gumbo by the bowl...the cup is about the size of a serving bowl, and very very good. We all had different fish dishes and cleaned our plates. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CowtownNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hog Snappers Shack & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing