We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”
Review of Evo

Evo
Reserve with OpenTable
Evo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Tequesta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Evo, short for evolution is one of my favorite restaurants hands down. The food is 2nd to none. From an always fresh mozzarella and vine ripened tomatos with a balsamic glaze to a delicious yet simple ceasar salad. Their pounded thin giant veal chop on the bone is served in so many delicious varieties. The fish is always fresh. Great atmosphere and wonderful service. Great for a special night out or just a great meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 720garys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    33
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well prepared food”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I ate at the bar in Evo recently. Good selection of pasta and wines by the glass.

Bucatini was tasty, with chunks of pork, lots of pepper and chili, etc. Nicely done. My wife had an angel's hair pasta with lemon butter sauce. Tasty.

Not cheap, but comparable with better Italian restaurants in the northeast. Nice wine selection, and many by the glass offerings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

All I can say is they have good service, nice wine selections but the food is not consistent. We would not mind the pricey prices if we left satisfied and the food tasted the same as before.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyLora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For the 1%”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Prices - exorbitant; food - not great. After hearing about this restaurant for five years, we decided to treat ourselves to dinner at Evo's with another couple. The ambiance was lovely, and the service almost flawless. However, two out of four were disappointed in our entrees. New York prices but definitely not New York quality. And then there was the sticker shock at the end of the meal! Unfortunately, not the dining experience we were expecting, and probably won't go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fairly new location,same great food”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Biggest problem here is reading the menu, too much details on ech item, but all are very good, service is excellent and portions are large.
May be the best Italian restaurant in area, little pricey but again worth it

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing