We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect 25th Anniversary Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evo

Evo
Reserve with OpenTable
Evo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Tequesta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
“Perfect 25th Anniversary Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although we live in Jupiter, this was our first time having dinner at Evo. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and it was a wonderful evening. Our server Courtney was extremely helpful with our dinner choices and throughout the evening. We started with the Sauteed Calamari Arrabiata. We love calamari and order it often but this was the best I can ever remember having as an appetizer. It is served in a red sauce on top of wonderful crostini and the portion is generous. For a salad we split the Gorgonzola which came out in two separate bowls. Again delicious, served with a wonderful port wine vinaigrette and fresh raspberries, blackberries and strawberries topped with gorgonzola cheese. This was complemented with the fresh crostini bread served with a small plate of olive oil and balsamic vinegar for dipping. For our main courses, my husband ordered the Braciole con Salsicce e Polpette which he loved and I ordered the Potata Gnocchi da siciliana which was also wonderful. At the end of our meal, a piece of tiramisu was brought to our table with "Happy 25th Anniversary" written in a raspberry sauce on the plate which was a perfect ending to our meal. We each had a couple of glasses of wine with our dinner and when we go back we will probably bring our own bottle and pay the $25 corkage fee for a 750ml or $40 for a 1.75ml. It was an expensive dinner but we loved it and for a special occasion we will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tcmcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    32
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
268 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Evo since they relocated. The food and service are both 5 star and we will be back. It was a special occasion and we brought a special bottle of wine. The $25 corkage charge was waived when we bought a 2nd bottle from their extensive wine list. This is the IN SPOT in Tequesta!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hineconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal, wonderful atmosphere, lovely service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our first time in new, larger location. Although expensive, well worth it. The service, food, atmosphere were all great. Lovely wine selection. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LGKinJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

First time in new location. Must be a higher rent, as prices are crazy high. Service was just OK. Prince Edwards mussel app had a fishy smell. The pasta dishes were not worth the $26.00 price tag. Not sure will return, had enjoyed this restaurant many times in other location

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Hard to find, easy to love”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was rainy night, high winds, big puddles, and the GPS could not locate Evo, but we called and were guided in.

It was perfect. We were nicely welcomed and had a drink at the bar, very cozy and good bartender. The first course was a first class Caprese salad, the mozzarella was perfect, and the quality of the vinegar and olive oil was excellent, the tomatoes were very good also. Although the white wines were average, they had some excellent by the glass California cabs, although pricey, but first rate.

The pasta and fish dishes were fresh and good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evo also viewed

 

Been to Evo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing