We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient and Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for three nights during a convention. Staff was very friendly and willing to help with directions and restaurant recommendations. Room was clean and well-appointed. The free breakfast was plentiful. Coffee was tasty and hot. Did not use the pool, but it looked fine.

Room Tip: Ask for the side facing the parking lot. Be down a few rooms from the ice machine since it is in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motelmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Motel Mutt,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Bret P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    33
    14
    3
See reviews for
46
34
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I needed to check in asap and change clothes since I was late for a meeting. Betty at the front desk quickly provided me with a room.

Thank you Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Terrace.

Best regards,

Elliott Fischer

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elliott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Betty was helpful during the check in process. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you return to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here recently for a trip to Busch Gardens with the kids. We had 2 rooms. One King studio and one room with double beds. Both rooms were nice and good for the money. The hotel is close to Busch Gardens(about 5-6 miles). The breakfast buffet was good and the lady that was attending to the offerings was very pleasant and helpful. Make your won waffles, sausage patties, oatmeal, toast, ect. The King studio had 2 TV's. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Would stay here again. This year I have stayed in a 5 star, 3 star and 2 star(this hotel) hotels. My review is rated based on the property star rating and the value. This hotel is good and worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Jose,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Bret P
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to our destination further south. The staff was very nice. The pool area looked okay but we didn't use it. The room was clean. The breakfast was the usual marriott fare. Located right off I-75 it is a great location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BetsyKinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your resent stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review and share your experiance at our hotel. We trive to make our customers happy, and we value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was pleasantly suprised when I go to the hotel. It was fairly new, clean and felt safe. Staff were helpful and the room though basic had a nice feel and was clean and well equipted. No fridge and the only ice machine was on the first floor in the breakfast room. Breakfast was standard fare including premade eggs and sausage, waffles, oatmeal and fresh fruit. It was a bit of a mad house with many families with young children. Not a bad place for the money for a day or two. Close to malls and I-75 easy to get around from there. Recommend a room on the lower floors the elevators can get really rocking in the morning making it tough to get down from upper levels.

Room Tip: Recommend a room on the lower floors the elevators can get really rocking in the morning making it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_B_12548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the only place I stay when coming to Tampa. Have always found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Always find that the hotel and the guest rooms are clean and comfortable.
It is very convenient, easy off/on for 75 in either direction. Very convenient location for me when I am there on business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Modern, very clean, newer hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Personally thought beds were very comfortable. Went during the week and breakfast was pretty good for free buffet and crowds were not an issue. Was visiting Adventure Island and wanted to be a little further out from the center of Temple Terrace. Surrounding area seemed safe and had plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Close enough to highway for easy access to other areas of Tampa too. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMASBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 4 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Rd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1024
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing