We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Basic but nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Middlefield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was pleasantly suprised when I go to the hotel. It was fairly new, clean and felt safe. Staff were helpful and the room though basic had a nice feel and was clean and well equipted. No fridge and the only ice machine was on the first floor in the breakfast room. Breakfast was standard fare including premade eggs and sausage, waffles, oatmeal and fresh fruit. It was a bit of a mad house with many families with young children. Not a bad place for the money for a day or two. Close to malls and I-75 easy to get around from there. Recommend a room on the lower floors the elevators can get really rocking in the morning making it tough to get down from upper levels.

Room Tip: Recommend a room on the lower floors the elevators can get really rocking in the morning making it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_B_12548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
46
35
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the only place I stay when coming to Tampa. Have always found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Always find that the hotel and the guest rooms are clean and comfortable.
It is very convenient, easy off/on for 75 in either direction. Very convenient location for me when I am there on business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Modern, very clean, newer hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Personally thought beds were very comfortable. Went during the week and breakfast was pretty good for free buffet and crowds were not an issue. Was visiting Adventure Island and wanted to be a little further out from the center of Temple Terrace. Surrounding area seemed safe and had plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Close enough to highway for easy access to other areas of Tampa too. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMASBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
273 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

It is very clean and nicely maintained but ... the price I paid was more than it should have been. The lobby is small for breakfast so it was crowded each day. The breakfast is good and the best thing is it is included. The rooms are furnished sparsely and the bed too soft. Towels were better than some recent Fairfields. If you have to be on this side of town this is OK ... If the price goes down!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We take great pride in providing the best possible customer service at all times! We are sorry to hear that you feel the stay was not worth what you paid for the room. If you like to email me and explain why you felt that way we can see what we can to correct these issues going forward. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripree
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place is clean and fresh, with recent updates. Stayed on points in a king suite. The room was very much like one would find at a Courtyard. Modern decor, granite sink top, micro/fridge in room, two tvs with bedroom and living area separated by partial wall. Didn't notice any street noise at all as reported by others. In fact, our room was very close to the ice machine, and we never heard it.

Convenient to I-75, but no restaurants close by other than a Bob Evans.

Breakfast offers lots of choices including make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to your typical continental breakfast fare. Very helpful, friendly lady checked on every table while we were there to see if anyone needed anything.

Front desk seems to be manned by local college students. Adequate, but not overly friendly or enthusiastic.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing the best possible customer service at all times and were concerned to hear that you did not feel our front desk staff was as friendly as they could have been. If you could please email me personally I can see who was working the desk when you checked in and out and address this issue with them. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed for three nights while accompanying a family member to Moffitt Cancer Center. Easy, quick ride to Moffitt. While I did not care for the décor (matter of personal taste, I guess),the hotel itself was fine. Rooms & public areas were clean, comfortable & well-maintained, breakfast was what you'd expect, with plenty of choices, hot food replenished frequently. Staff was quick to refill coffee urns; in fact, the manager brought a carafe to our table when I mentioned the decaf was empty. There were plenty of tables & chairs,as well as sofas, in the lobby.
The manager seems to have a good grasp of customer service and how to coach her staff: we overheard her morning team meeting and were impressed. Everyone was unfailingly pleasant, polite & helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grainne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We take great pride in providing the best possible customer service at all times! We are especially pleased that you felt our staff was polite and helpful as we pride ourselves on our guest service! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was a very typical, newer Fairfield. It is convenient to the Interstate highway as well as all locations in North Tampa including USF, Busch Gardens, and the Moffit Cancer Center. Service was very good. The room was clean and comfortable and the wifi worked well. Breakfast was the basic Marriott setup. The biggest negative was that there are limited restaurant options in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradNelsonJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We take great pride in providing the best possible customer service at all times! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 4 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Rd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1024
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing