We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad but ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Level Contributor
278 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not Bad but ....”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

It is very clean and nicely maintained but ... the price I paid was more than it should have been. The lobby is small for breakfast so it was crowded each day. The breakfast is good and the best thing is it is included. The rooms are furnished sparsely and the bed too soft. Towels were better than some recent Fairfields. If you have to be on this side of town this is OK ... If the price goes down!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We take great pride in providing the best possible customer service at all times! We are sorry to hear that you feel the stay was not worth what you paid for the room. If you like to email me and explain why you felt that way we can see what we can to correct these issues going forward. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    37
    15
    3
See reviews for
47
37
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tripree
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place is clean and fresh, with recent updates. Stayed on points in a king suite. The room was very much like one would find at a Courtyard. Modern decor, granite sink top, micro/fridge in room, two tvs with bedroom and living area separated by partial wall. Didn't notice any street noise at all as reported by others. In fact, our room was very close to the ice machine, and we never heard it.

Convenient to I-75, but no restaurants close by other than a Bob Evans.

Breakfast offers lots of choices including make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to your typical continental breakfast fare. Very helpful, friendly lady checked on every table while we were there to see if anyone needed anything.

Front desk seems to be manned by local college students. Adequate, but not overly friendly or enthusiastic.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing the best possible customer service at all times and were concerned to hear that you did not feel our front desk staff was as friendly as they could have been. If you could please email me personally I can see who was working the desk when you checked in and out and address this issue with them. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed for three nights while accompanying a family member to Moffitt Cancer Center. Easy, quick ride to Moffitt. While I did not care for the décor (matter of personal taste, I guess),the hotel itself was fine. Rooms & public areas were clean, comfortable & well-maintained, breakfast was what you'd expect, with plenty of choices, hot food replenished frequently. Staff was quick to refill coffee urns; in fact, the manager brought a carafe to our table when I mentioned the decaf was empty. There were plenty of tables & chairs,as well as sofas, in the lobby.
The manager seems to have a good grasp of customer service and how to coach her staff: we overheard her morning team meeting and were impressed. Everyone was unfailingly pleasant, polite & helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grainne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We take great pride in providing the best possible customer service at all times! We are especially pleased that you felt our staff was polite and helpful as we pride ourselves on our guest service! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was a very typical, newer Fairfield. It is convenient to the Interstate highway as well as all locations in North Tampa including USF, Busch Gardens, and the Moffit Cancer Center. Service was very good. The room was clean and comfortable and the wifi worked well. Breakfast was the basic Marriott setup. The biggest negative was that there are limited restaurant options in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradNelsonJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We take great pride in providing the best possible customer service at all times! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Our room was infested with small bugs crawling on the desk and nightstands. The breakfast was lacking waffles and eggs and the person that was working during breakfast was missing. No refrigerators in the rooms and infested with tiny bugs. Will not stay at this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Select another Marriott ..this was not up to Marriott standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Sally_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksljusar, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention during your stay. We have a contract with a pest control company that we have on call 24/7. They came out quickly as soon as we were alerted of the issue. It is very rare that we have any issues, but when we do we make sure that they are taken care of promptly. I apologize for the inconvenience this matter caused you during your stay! I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Thank you,

Matt Berry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
299 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Very fresh and comfortable hotel. The property appears to be recently re-fresher. Clean rooms and nice lobby. Some road noise, so ask to be placed on side away from the interstate. Location is very convenient to the university, shopping and the hospitals.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed as part of a group this past weekend and can't say enough good things about the staff. From Brett who handled our reservation, to the front desk clerk (sorry, I forgot her name, but who I drove crazy) to Matt, the hotel manager, everyone went above and beyond to do everything possible to make sure we were well taken care of. Our group has traveled many times in the past several and this by far was the best service we received. The hotel location was great and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you all again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksljusar, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Cathy,

Thank you so much for your great review! It was great to have your group at our hotel. We take great pride in our staff and pleasing our guests! We would love to have you guys back next year!

Matt Berry
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
823 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
0.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Rd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing