We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good basic hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. Beds were very comfortable. Nice clean hotel but no towels by the pool. Staff was friendly, internet access easy and free breakfast. Breakfast was limited to eggs and no meat. Good coffee. Overall a good stay and right off I-75. I would stay here again as it is convienient to USF and Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    33
    14
    3
See reviews for
46
34
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were SO pleased with this Fairfield Inn. It appeared newly decorated, the rooms were very well appointed and the staff MAKE this hotel a pleasure!
Calling the hotel directly is the best way to book in our humble opinion and they helped is out In a pinch with a last minute reservation when we rolled into Tampa at 1:30 am.
Both the night manager as Well as the
Morning manager (Burt) had incredible attitude and customer service skills. We don't brag about this lightly- we travel frequently and 'encounter' many different front desk staff.
Our younger tween lost her cell phone and the hotel went out of their way TWICE' to assist us as best they could.
Don't hesitate to stay here coming or going - you will be treated well... Promise!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khmergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice place, clean hotel. Stayed for one night prior to flying out of Tampa the following day. Was close enough to the airport (25 min) for me. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area. I went to an Applebee's located approx. 1-2 miles from the hotel. There's a Bob Evans next door to the hotel. There are several hotels in this area. I stopped at one other one prior to arriving here, but that other hotel was having a difficult time checking people in, so I left and came here.

Adriana at the front desk was more than accomodating. She was professional, friendly, and always smiling. Kudos to her and the management for running a fine establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimb0BigDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here recently for a business meeting at Moffitt Cancer Center. The hotel staff was very friendly and the lobby and rooms are updated and quite nice. They have snacks for sale in the lobby as well.

The room was nice. It was quite, the bed was comfortable, and the TV service was pretty good and included a flat screen tv. The internet service was just fine.

The free breakfast in the morning was a bit lacking. They offered no meat, but the eggs were fresh and done well.

Overall it was a good value and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksljusar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Kevin C,

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am sorry to hear that we we not offering any choice of meat the morning you came down for breakfast. Usually our hotel offers either a choice of turkey sausage or what is called a "sausage skillet" that contains sausage, potatoes, bell pepper and onion. Again, I apologize for not having it the morning of your visit. Please feel free to give me a call at (813) 989-0007 x 606 so I can have a chance to apologize in person and look into what could have happened.

Sincerely, Katya Sljusar (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

After spending four nights at the Courtyard across the street, which has just been renovated and is extremely comfortable, moving to this Fairfield Inn was a disappointment. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean, but our carpet smelled mildewy and the furnishings were much more basic. It was $20 less than the Courtyard but I wouldn't stay here for more than one night if the Courtyard was available. It is right next door to a Bob Evans Restaurant which is very convenient, and the breakfast was free, so it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Podie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksljusar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at our hotel!
I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of our furniture and carpet - I will make sure to look into the odor problem in your room and address it. I am however glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff service, cleanliness and convenience of Bob Evans being in our parking lot. I will make sure to forward all your comments to our staff, so that we can continue learn from our mistakes and strive to do our best.
Please feel free to contact me directly should you be in North Tampa area again and looking for a room and I will make sure to personally ensure that your room meets all the standards of the Marriott Fairfield Inn brand.

Katya Sljusar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here for one night for appointments at Moffitt Cancer Center the next day. The staff was friendly and professional, the room was spacious and clean, and the location was ideal. Breakfast choices were basic but good; I had the scrambled eggs, muffin and bagel, and juice. I needed an early check in and the manager was extremely accommodating. I was nervous and anxious for my medical appointments, and the staff here was very understanding and helpful. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westiefriend17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, right off I-75. Close to USF and Busch Gardens and north Tampa. Bob Evans is next door and you can order food from them and they will deliver it to your hotel room. The breakfast buffet is nice and the woman on duty was very kind and helpful to everyone. We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. I would recommend this for families or business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 4 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Rd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1024
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing