We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Pretty Spartan Setup”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This is a Pretty Spartan Setup”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I usually stay at Courtyards but the one nearby this facility was booked solid so I tried the Fairfield. I must say it was a good notch below most Hamptons I have stayed in. I didn't expect Courtyard quality but was frankly very surprised at the major drop-off.

I reserved a King Studio (upgrade) and when I arrived they tried to put in a handicapped room - only 1 problem - I'm not handicapped. They they switched me a midnight to a regular double. Very plain and worn looking room. Loud air conditioner runs continuously.

Went downstairs for breakfast but waited a long time for an elevator that only goes to 3 floors. Everyone complained how slow it operates. Fairfield are apparently the "styrofoam kings" of breakfasts. All bowls and drink glasses are stryofoam - is that appropriate in this age of Green? Oatmeal was in packages with a microwave. Orange juice had something foamy in it and the foam would not dissipate after 10 minutes (I think you call that soap - is it designed to enhance the flavor?).

Anyway, you get what you pay for - I paid $89. Most any Country Inn & Suites would be just as good if not better but then probably at a similar price. Take it or leave it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksljusar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write your comments about your stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry that your expectations were not met during your stay. We do strive to keep our guests happy and take it very seriously when we fail to do so.

Our hotel has several handicap accessible rooms which provide the same amenities that non-accessible rooms offer, the only difference being the room size and width. Our accessible rooms are larger and offer more space to accommodate wheelchair access. It was never our intention to offend you by placing you in a handicap accessible room as it does serve dual purpose. Again, please accept our apologies for not offering you the room that you expected.

As a result of your comments regarding breakfast we have called out a technician to check the juice machine. Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North takes pride is being a Florida Green Lodging Property. We recycle paper, plastic, & card board, reduce water usage by participating in the line & towel reuse program, and also use only florescent light bulbs. Due to Marriott Brand Standards, we are unfortunately not able to switch to real plates at this time.

I certainly hope that you give us another chance to win your business back. Should you need a room in this area please feel free to reach out to me directly by calling (813) 989-0007 ext. 603 and I will personally ensure that a non-handicap room is blocked for your arrival.

Sincerely,

Katya Sljusar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    37
    16
    3
See reviews for
47
37
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have stayed in many Fairfield Inns on our drives up North to visit relatives. When I saw the rate for this Fairfield Inn in Tampa, I jumped on it. We visit Tampa often.We like to stay in the Morris Bridge Rd. area because it's close to USF & Busch Gardens but in a quiet area. We usually stay in the Hilton Garden Inn, which we love. But we decided to try the Fairfield Inn, which was giving a better rate. And Fairfield Inn had such great reviews on Expedia!
My husband arrived first & called right away to tell me the a/c in the room was set to 60 degrees! It was freezing & damp. He turned the a/c to 70 degrees & was hoping that damp feeling would go away. When I got there it was late & I was exhausted. When I walked into our room I also felt the dampness. Also, when I took off my shoes the carpet felt dirty. I'd read the reviews that the beds were so comfy, which is important to us! We like a good night sleep! I felt the blanket on top and it was thin. I went to the front desk for more blankets. When I finally got into bed I was so disappointed. Yes, the mattress was comfy but the sheets felt damp & dirty. My husband actually slept in his sweatpants because the sheets felt gross. Instead of a good night sleep we hardly slept.
We went to the Continental breakfast in the morning. That was actually the best part of our stay. The attendant was so pleasant & so attentive to us & everyone else. She made me smile after such a bad night!
We were disappointed. It's worth it to pay a little more to go back to the Hilton Garden Inn. It's in the same area & we never had any issues there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLmom321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksljusar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

I wanted to thank you for taking your time to write a review and share with us comments about your recent stay at our hotel!
I wanted to apologize for not meeting your expectations! We hold our housekeeping staff to very high standards and I am truly sorry that in your case we failed to provide you with the level of cleanliness that you have come to expect from the hotels you stay in. I hope that you treat it as an isolated incident and give us a chance to regain your trust in us. Please feel free to call me directly at (813) 989-0007 ext. 603 when planning your next trip to north Tampa and I will personally ensure that your stay is great!
I am glad however that our breakfast attendant made a great impression on you and your husband. I will make sure to pass along your comments to her!

Sincerely,

Katya Sljusar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I found the hotel to be handy for my drive N/B on I-75.I wanted to be past the Tampa congestion for an early start. The staff was helful as I called in ahead from the road. Upon arriving, the staff was efficient. The room was clean and up to date. I had a good breakfast and hit the road relaxed and rested.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkrrjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel has microwave and fridge in the room I stayed. That was better than most other Fairfield Inns. I will stay here again in a few weeks on a return trip to Tampa. The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I've stayed in many Marriott hotel chains and I must say, this one was a pleasant surprise. We stayed to take our children to Busch Gardens and it was five minutes away. The room was very clean and there was an area that was not and the remote control was not working. Both were taken care of while we were out. The breakfast lady was very kind and the selections are great when travelling with children. There was something for all of us. The front desk young lady could have been a little bit more pleasant. The afternoon young man was professional and kind. Lourdes the housekeeping woman was a gem and was very, very helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerd8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night before moving to Clearwater for Spring Baseball Training. It is a nice small hotel, with very pleasant staff. They couldn't do enough to help us. The room was SPOTLESS, but very small. The desk chair prevented two people from passing when walking around the room. Other than that it was attractively furnished, and very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grana103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Mr. B stayed here for one night only. Satisfactory but nothing special. Parking lot is poorly lit, but if you choose a room on the parking lot side, it is very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolleaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
831 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Rd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing