We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite places to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tokyo Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar

Tokyo Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I eat sushi here a few times a month. They have great early bird sushi and sashimi specials and make awesome rolls.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“At least once a month”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the best sushi restaurant I've ever experienced. If you are thinking about having unique and locally created recipies come here!

The Nancy and Less is worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant - OK Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very clean restaurant and above average service. Nice menu with lots of sushi options and prices in line with most sushi restaurants. The quality of the sushi was average - no problems, but nothing to make it stand out either. Nice looking rolls, but the amount of fish in each roll was less than other sushi restaurants that I frequent.

Not a lot of good restaurant choices in the USF/Temple Terrace area. This one is OK.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ace5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“My local spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I love sushi and this is the spot I go when I'm looking for a great quick meal. Miso soup is great and my favorite roll is the angel roll. It's a must try if you live in the area. They also have a reward stamp card that brings free sushi with $X amount of money spent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The sushi was good and had great variety. Customer Service was exceptional. And Japanese Ice Cream was delish!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mari0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing