We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop your whining!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden for three nights beginning April 21. Everyone (and I mean everyone!) employed at the hotel was professional, always had a smile on their faces and willing to do whatever it took to make the guests happy. The breakfast, which was included, was very good and fresh. I had some difficulty sleeping on the beds with those small pillows but all in all I would have to say it was an excellent stay. I am going back next month and intend to stay there again. If an employee didn't smile at you when you stayed, I am sure they were mirroring your behavior. Lighten up!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piggybanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North! We are thrilled that you had not only one, but three great stays with us! Every team member, in every department strives to provide all of our guests with an outstanding stay and it is always gratifying to know that we have hit our goal.
We will continue to work to ensure that you have a good stay with us, and we look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 903 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed! The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is perfect! Ann and her staff are very friendly and provide great service in the restaurant! We even bring our Dunkin Donuts coffee in during breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank boblag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We appreciate your review, and thank you for your kind words! Ann and the rest of our restaurant team and very glad to know you were happy with their service and that they were able to meet your needs during breakfast! We hope you get the chance to visit with us again soon!
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were placed here after the other local hotel of choice was booked up, ironically a lesser category hilton hotel, but still tried to keep an open mind. Check in was fine despite the time, midnight. We didn't have sheets in the closets to make up the sofa beds so we called for those and they arrived about 10mins later, much appreciated given the time of night. Breakfast was a disaster, from inattentive staff (I stood at the counter for 8 minutes to order fried eggs while the 'chef' took a break, no one pouring coffee or water at our table, yet 4-5 staff milled about the dining room acting busy--and were quick enough to drop a check after we self served everything from food to coffee and juice to napkins and ketchup), to cold food that was offered as "hot buffet" resulting in lumpy grits and lukewarm bacon. We left, originally going to ride the shuttle to Busch Gardens but found out the shuttle only runs once per hour and reservations must be made in advance, so drove and paid the $17 daily fee rather than deal with the hotel shuttle restrictions. Arrived back at the room to find it had not been serviced. We didn't need clean sheets but surely would have enjoyed clean towels. Not exactly a great experience. A shame given the rave reviews we read.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We appreciate your honest feedback and we're sorry that about the service issues you encountered during your stay. We've reviewed your comments with the appropriate department heads so we can ensure that we're doing all we can to provide a comfortable stay for our guests.
Unfortunately, due to our distance to Busch Gardens and the traffic congestion, it takes us approximately 45 minutes to get to and from Busch Gardens on our shuttle runs, so our once an hour practice is not necessarily policy, it is simply what is possible. We also have an abundance of guests who stay with us to enjoy Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, and our reservation system for the shuttle ensures we maximize our 11 seats during our hourly runs so that as many people as possible can enjoy the convenience of the shuttle service to the parks.
We hope we'll have a chance to serve you and your family again for a better stay.

Kind regards,
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Four of us stayed here for one night as we were in Tampa for business and it was a good stay. We got a little lost looking for it as it's of the main road a little but the hotel itself was nice. Check in was smooth, all our rooms were ready as we arrived. We enjoyed a few cocktails in the lounge before dinner that night but skipped breakfast the next morning as it seemed crowded. Lots of business people there that night. Hilton gives you a good experience at all their hotels so another good stay. Their beds are always comfortable as that's a big plus traveling.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

I am glad to hear you and your team had a great visit with us here in Tampa! We know we are somewhat tucked in and can be challenging to find, but we know once you got here, you can see the benefit of being off the beaten path in our quiet setting surrounded by nature! We hope you will join us for breakfast during your next visit, we know you won’t be disappointed!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I am a hilton honors member and stayed with my hubby for a weekend while visiting a friend. This hotel is off the highway (75)by USF and close to Busch Gardens. Not on a main drive, but close to lots of restaurants.
The lobby was so welcoming and cheerful, checking was easy, staff was so pleasant and efficient, nice suite like rooms, clean plenty of towels, comfy beds, pillows were small but we made due, 2 tv's, when in living area I could hear people talking in hallway, but when in bedroom area couldn't hear anything, great pool area with handicapped lift. We ate breakfast at hotel, it was delicious and inexpensive 22.00 for hubby and I with drinks for a nice buffet, pastries, cereal, fruit, sausage,bacon,grits, biscuits and gravy, the cook made an awesome omelette and hubby had French toast which was made to order! Staff was attentive and quick with requests. Only little issue was had do not disturb sign out day of check out due to a late night out and being honors members knew we had late check out and house keeping knocked at 9:30 a.m. We made best of it.
When you have no hotel issues it always makes for a wonderful weekend! Will stay there again and refer others!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank keysformees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your very detailed review of your stay with us! We are very glad you found our guest rooms comfortable and to your liking, and that you got the chance to experience our made to order breakfast (especially our world class French toast!) We are very sorry you were disturbed during your last day with us, and we will definitely address this with our team to ensure that this does not happen again.
Thank you again for your glowing review, we look forward to seeing you again soon the next time you visit Tampa!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Why a Life Saver

We were going to stay at the Red Roof really close to Busch Gardens (stayed there 20 years ago). Decided not to when saw what had happen to the area (in a downward spiral to god knows what).

So we needed a room that was clean, SAFE and had a large safebox (camera etc). By complete luck and good fortune we ound this place.

They could only help with one nights accommodation initially, but they bent over backwards and got us the three nights we needed

Why so good ?

great big room (probably not that far from needing a refurb)
great staff (nothing too much trouble, Brittany, Rebecca and Ruth)
free shuttle bus to Bush Gardens
great pancakes for breakfast (the best)
nice little bar

Next time in Tampa definitely staying there!!!

Room Tip: When we stay there again I'd probably ask for a room at the front, a little (wee) amount of road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missing243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We are glad we were able to meet your needs when your travel plans had to change unexpectedly. We are glad you were able to make use of several of our hotel amenities, like our shuttle to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, our safety deposit boxes and our made to order hot breakfast!
Thank you again for your kind words, and keep us in mind next time you and your family visit Busch Gardens!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Room 633-nothing special and despite our Diamond status, no upgrade of room style (we’ve had suites at HGI before). We were upgraded to the highest floor and to a room the farthest from the elevators. Due to this, wifi was very, very weak since we were as far as possible from the front desk and assumed wifi router. Elevators were prompt in the evening but slow in the morning because the cleaning staff was using both of them and slowing everything down. Breakfast, normally priced at $9.95 for those who don’t receive it for their status, was average for HGI. I have had better but also worse. The chef cooked the cheese omelet just right, but the eggs over medium were a little easy with some runny, although not too much, white (or hen c*m as it’s sometimes called!) It was Friday so I skipped the meats. Service was spotty so we got our own coffee, but the waiter did come by and refill it once although when I asked for more water, he seemed not to understand so I got up and got that myself. The stay was average (just a 3). There was no attitude or blatant lying by the front desk staff as there was at the HGI Riverview a few months ago. I didn’t ask about suites and if we were upgraded since we arrived later than usual. I just wanted to get off the road. They did give us a coupon for a free drink with purchase. The avocado quesadilla was different but costs $8. Ordering a second glass of wine, I found it that the wine was also $8. That’s quite overpriced for the rural spot on the edge of metro Tampa Bay. I wouldn’t make a habit of drinking here. Next time, I would just take the one I got with the purchase of an appetizer and buy a bottle elsewhere to drink in the room. The room had a king sized bed and the usual Hilton Garden set up. Didn’t watch too much tv so no comment there. It was quiet, but we were at the end as stated earlier. Typical HG amenities. Parking was adequate and no damage or theft! In summary, an average Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: If you need good wifi signal, stay low and to the center of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.4 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range: $119 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing