We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“HGI Tampa North-another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
fort lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“HGI Tampa North-another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We just complete our 4th stay at this property in 2013--need I say more?! STAY HERE WITH CONFIDENCE!!

Mindy and Krystal both recognized me by name at arrival, as did all of the restaurant staff. My son visited and chose USF earlier this year, had an orientation in June, we moved him in August, then we just had a "family/football weekend" with him in Sept. I noticed staff recognizing many other guests...not just us. Customer service is clearly a top priority, which says a lot about a property and management. Lobby renovations are under way and look really nice and the new A/C units in the rooms are efficient and quiet!


This HGI has all the comforts while you're traveling: comfy & clean room and beds, high quality bath products, nice linens, clean pool, laundry, workout room, free Wi-Fi, office center if you don't have your computer, small shop for necessities or snacks. All rooms have a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The restaurant puts out a great breakfast and is open late for eat-in or room service. Also the proximity to highway, restaurants, shopping, USF, hospitals and Busch Gardens cannot be beat. Thanks again, HGI Tampa North, we will be back!

Room Tip: East side rooms have nice green view. If the parking lot seems full, try the south side and enter t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    193
    97
    41
    27
See reviews for
264
144
37
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn by Busch Gardens totally by chance and were surprisingly impressed. Although they were going through renovations the attitude and professionalism by the staff, especially the restaurant, more than made it a great experience.

We had breakfast there and had a great buffet, including made to measure omelets for about the same price as going to Ihop with all drinks included.
The staff was upbeat and eager to please especially the manager. He entertained us with his challenging the chef( an incredible lady named Marcia) to make the best omellette, which she did. Even had fresh spinach in it. Breakfast itself was an attraction for me and my family. It was nice to be greeted with smiling professional employees that worked flawlessly as a unit.

WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank criticalsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

As we were in the car, on the way to the hotel, after a long day, the kids informed us that they refused to sleep in the same bed...grrrrrr. The hotel staff was nice enough to give us a 'free' upgrade to a large room that also had a (very uncomfortable) pull out couch. The room was decent but it must have been a handicap room...which normally would be a good thing but the shower was horrible! The shower-head did not move hit from the side wall all the way against the curtain. For someone short like me, I was literally in the curtain in order to have the down spray of the shower-head actually reach me...yuck. There was another shower head that you 'should' be able to move around your body but it wouldn't turn on...just a small dribble of water came out. Frustrated and tired, I resigned myself to taking water from the shower-head and using my hand, splash it on my body. Couldn't wait to get home and take an actual shower!!

Then we get home...and there is a $20 fee...now we have to call...this should be interesting :(

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Jenn G,
Thank you for staying with us. I understand that family travel can be a challenge, and I'm sorry that the room you stayed in did not offer the kind of experience you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. Your complete satisfaction is my goal - please contact me directly so I can make this right:
david.mcconnell@hilton.com

Sincerely,

David McConnell
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before our flight home from Fl. The room was booked for a good price through the Priceline bidding process. We just selected this area, along with a few others, because of the close proximity to Tampa airport. The hotel and rooms were clean an updated. Staff were courteous. The room we had was a fair size and the bedding was comfortable. Parking and wifi were free. I would consider staying here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice place. Very friendly and helpful staff on both day and night shifts. I came to stay for business for a couple of nights and would definitely recommend this hotel. Love the complimentary cookies at the front desk!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAVE, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North for your recent visit to our area. I know you have many lodging choices, and I appreciate your trusting us to take care of you. It's gratifying to receive great responses to the electronic survey, not everyone takes the time to share their experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests feel welcomed and valued as a VIP.

I hope you will return soon and give us the privilige of being your hosts here in North Tampa. Please feel free to contact me if you have any comments or questions or if I can assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Old poorly functioning TV Lobby under construction Jackhammering at 6:00 at night Paint smell Poor customer service from the front desk General Manager made a lot of effort to remedy the damage done by the staff's lack of customer service. I cut my stay there short and relocated to another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Foley,

We have spoken several times since your disappointing stay, and I appreciate the opportunity to try to make amends. Thank you for taking the time to share with me the problems you experienced during your night here. I'm pleased that the renovation is complete, and I hope you will come back to give us another chance to provide you with the kind of accommodations and service you deserve. Thank you again for staying with us and for considering giving us another chance.

Best regards,

David McConnell
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

nice place they were doing so construction in the lobby. it looked like when they were finished it was going to be really nice. ask for upgrade cause the suite rooms are nice. had a little interaction with the staff but would like for some to be recognized.


krystal front desk
adria front desk

Room Tip: ask for upgrades the suites are really nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erickb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Blvd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing