We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay an enjoyable one. The lobby is undergoing remodeling but the staff works around it very nicely. We did have a problem getting and keeping a Wifi signal in our room (233), which was at the end of the building. Perhaps a signal booster is needed or the remodeling could be affecting the signal. It was very strong in the lobby area.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 879 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

They were updating the lobby area, but everything else is good....though my bathroom had a sulfury smell? Nice fitness center, nice breakfast in a quiet area. I would stay here again, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff was friendly and efficient. They provided a free breakfast coupon after I told them I was there on business visiting the USF campus. Room met expectations and price was reasonable. Very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We are so pleased you had a great stay and that you were able to enjoy a great breakfast before heading off to USF for the day!
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family reserved a suite at this hotel with 2 queen beds. Upon arrival we were told that the people who had the suite decided to lengthen their stay and we could not have the room we reserved. We were offered a suite with a king bed and pull out couch. I strongly feel this should never have happened. One of the people in our party has back problems and quite frankly none of us wanted to sleep on a pull out couch. This was handled very poorly, what good is a reservation and confirmation?

C. Thompson

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I am very sorry you had this experience while at our hotel. While we always do everything within our power to honor every guests room preferences, sometimes we are faced with situations beyond our control and we do our best to ensure all our guests happiness, I am so sorry we fell short for your visit. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the hospitality Hilton Garden Inn in known for during your next trip to Tampa.

Sarah Schmidt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here a Thursday Friday night while moving my son to Tampa to start school at USF. Thought the hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and good value. Also liked the easy access to I-75 after a long road trip to Tampa. This will be my go to hotel for visiting my Son from now on.. Good value too. Thanks Hilton.

Room Tip: Breakfast made to order and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beber818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We love our USF guests and are so glad you had a great stay at our hotel! Here’s to a great school year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent all round. Nothing more to say!!!! Shuttle bus to Busch Gardens very efficient and always on time! Staff couldn't do enough to help. The sofa beds were a little bumpy but the adjustable bed in the master suite more than made up for it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and are glad you had a great time at Busch Gardens Tampa!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was very clean and conveniently located. Staff are very friendly and work hard to please those who stay here. The rooms are large and arranged well. Internet access was great. Only problem was a slow-draining bath tub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We are so glad you had a good stay with us! We also very much appreciate your bringing the issues with the bathtub to our attention so that we could get that corrected, thank you! Please come back and visit with us soon!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range: $98 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing