We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best HGI's ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

As a Hilton HHonors member, we prefer Hilton Garden Inns for their breakfast menus and reasonable prices. All the staff were knowledgeable and helpful and we enjoyed a tasty dinner that exceeded our expectations. They also have a daily promotion where the hotel recognizes one of their guests, who is a Hilton HHonors member. Fortunately, I was the individual chosen for their "Guest of the Day" and the personal attention and additional amenities we received were very much appreciated. This is on the the best HGI's ever and we highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Tampa Bay area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jaymE7611OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! Our Guest of the Day program is just one of many ways we recognize our loyal guest. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and all the “perks” of being the Guest of the Day! We look forward to your next visit with us in Tampa!

Sincerely
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 852 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice location, in need of details for total Hilton Expected Quality. Shuttle is limited and no sufficent for hotel occupancy. Staff will clear state why thing dont work and continue business as usual. Chef was very pleasant as well as staff but not able to resolve much. Ice machine on 6the floor did not work Rooms was good size, but below average organization and cleanliness

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We will be undergoing some renovations this summer for a great improvement of our facilities. I am very glad you found our staff friendly, we work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay with us.

Sincerely
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Loved the restaurant - while small it had a diverse menu and helpful staff. Room had adjustable mattress so you could adjust to reflect your preference. Internet was easy to access and good quality link for the multiple uses I had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, pool area clean and small fitness center sufficient. We will stay here again when visiting our daughter who lives nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We are so glad we were able to meet all your needs during your visit to Tampa! We hope you get the chance to come back for another visit with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we very much appreciate all feedback our guests give us!

Sincerely
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We decided to take my 84 year old mom and her 85 year old sister on a road trip to Busch Gardens and Seaworld. We needed a room next door so that we could be convenient to them. When we checked in we immediately noticed black and brown stains on the carpet. It appeared as if someone literally stood at the doorway and poured black coffee on the floor and proceeded to walk in it over and over again as if it was invisible (room 228). The staff knew this, why would you opt to place ANYONE in a room like this? Why do you even have the Hilton name on the bldg.? The Hilton name on the bldg. Is barely lit - letters/lights are out on the name. The rails in the elevator kept falling in the floor when we went to tiuch them. It is not located in a convenient location. If you have to stay in this area, try the Hampton instead. It appears to be in much better shape. This Hilton needs to be updated and cleaned. The lobby is deceiving - stay away if you care about where you plan to sleep!!! We kept our shoes on the whole time never making contact with the floors. We ran into two other families on the elevator who wondered why the name Hilton was on the bldg. as well. Just pitiful!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank randerxxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Your feedback is certainly hard to hear but necessary in order for us to offer our guests the comfortable stay they expect. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the stains in the room and dim lights in our hotel sign. We are addressing these issues and hope we can invite you back for a much better first impression.

Sarah Schmidt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice hotel with shuttle service to various restaurants and local businesses. Has onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Happy Hour is included as well. Nice area. Very safe. Room service too which I did not try.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great stay here in March while we were visiting relatives in the area. We stayed here for 6 days and were really pleased with the quality of the hotel. The beds were very comortable. They provided a play pen for my daughter to sleep in. There was a microwave to heat my daughters bottles. We got a great deal on this hotel on Priceline. The location of the hotel was convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateNYTraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range: $109 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing