We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet, SC
1 review
“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I have stayed at many LaQuintas ~ what service from the hotel staff. When visiting Tampa/Busch Gardens ~ this is a MUST stay location!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank You LaQuinta ~ we will be back to visit you all again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    72
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
126
77
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2009

This is the second time we stayed at this La Quinta. It is very clean and nice. It is only about 5 minutes from Busch Gardens. The breakfast has a variety of choices for a continental breakfast and the coffee is really good. The rooms have plenty of space and the beds are very comfortable. The flat screen is also nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pie_Holes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

My husband and I , along with our dog, stayed here for 3 nights. Where can I begin, the front desk employees are excellent, they make sure you eat breakfast before you leave for the day. They give you the newspaper every morning. The Breakfast is great. Good Coffee.The room was so nice, quiet, clean, King size bed soooo relaxing. My dog had nice areas to work around outside and she also loved the bed. Best thing of all..the Central Park Deli restaurant, walking distance from the hotel. We ate Lunch and Dinner every day. Talk about sandwiches !!! Really New York City style. The owner is from NYC, so everything taste soooo good. Really low prices too !!! There is a chinese restaurant next door and the rice was fresh really good. I will be a devoted La Quinta customer for the rest of my life. Thank you for treating us like family...My dog thanks you also.!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed at this location on Telecom drive for 2 nights. I first drove to the wrong LaQuinta closer to Busch Gardens and thought to myself what am I in for here. Then the staff told me I was at the location on Telecom. Wow what a difference, noticably cleaner right at the front door, NO funky smell. The staff were friendly and helpfull. For around $56 with a breakfast for 3 of us I couldn't complain. Great stay, definately would recomend this hotel.
My only pet peeve and that goes for all La Quintas is the location of the coffee pot! IN THE WASHROOM. This needs to be corrected.
Spot on I would return here and recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I come to Tampa to visit my grandchildren every 6 weeks. This is the 2nd time i've stayed at this location. the people are friendly and helpful. EVERYTHING is neat and clean and the breakfast selection is great. this wil be my new location every time I visit Tampa.

GREAT JOB!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jduckie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occoquan
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I had to make a sudden trip down to Florida for family.
It was easy to book the room and obtain a confirmation.
While I was only here for two nights, I found the staff as friendly and very helpful.
The room was clean and the service excellent.
I found their business center very useful as the computers allowed me to get some work performed.
The hotel has easy access to the interstate so I found it to be conveniently located.
They have high-speed internet access from the rooms and complimentary hot coffee with complimentary breakfast available in the morning in their breakfast area.
I have no complaints. I was very satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bry703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2009

This motel is immaculate from head to toe. The staff was always warm and sincere in thier interactions with us.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbirchler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
823 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Address: 13294 Telecom Dr, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing