We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Breakfast included, we had an executive sutie and it was very nice. Clean too and spacious. Pool and spa were great. Would stay again, quiet location. Not really within walking distance of restaurants, if you havea car, then no problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenutsRangiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your kind review. We are kind of tucked away in a very nice very quiet place. We have a very good Chinese and Central Park Cafe right here in our parking lot. And you are right, if those aren't what you are in the mood for then it will take a bit to get to a more common restaurant. But still, the peace and quiet are well worth any drive to a restaurant. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you get a chance to come and enjoy the serenity again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and myself along with our small dog walked in hoping they had a room available because we did not have a reservation. Lara at the front desk promptly made us a reservation for 2 nights that was also pet friendly. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. When our plans fell through and did not need to stay the 2 nights they promptly issued a credit. No hassle, no questions. I highly reccomend this Holiday Inn Express if you want a pleasant, pet friendly, senior citizen experience. Thanks again to Lara and Scot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a kind review of our hotel! Lara, and Scot will be thrilled to see their names on Trip Advisor! Please come back and see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The HI is an excellent place to stay. The staff is very helpful. The beds are comfortable and clean. The building is clean, well kept, and maintained. The breakfasts are good, with plenty to eat. The building is situated close to many activities and near a street lined with stores and restaurants of all kinds. Still, the place is secluded at the entrance to a business center, and is very quiet and serene.

The only glitch is the internet, which tends to disconnect you every few minutes. If you don't need a solid connection to the outside world, this is an ideal place to stay. If you plan to do business while in your room and need a worry-free connection, bring along your own wireless phone connection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Hello! Thank you for your kind review. I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience of the internet knocking you offline. We have put in a call to our ISP and our in house tech department to review the activity logs on our network to make sure there isn’t an issue we need to resolve. Rest assured we will take care of anything we find out of place. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and hope you come back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

It's decent and comfortable hotel. Since we checked in late, the only room available was a king size bed, with a pull out sofa-bed. Boy are those pull out sofas uncomfortable! I've slept on a number of pull out sofa-beds in my day, but this had to be the most uncomfortable ever!

The complimentary hot breakfast was nice.

My only gripe was when I went to iron my shirt, apparently the water had been sitting in the iron for god knows how long, and may not have been used in quite some time, it left rust colored streaks all over my shirt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrylA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Oh My. I am so sorry to hear about your rough nights sleep on the sofa sleeper! We are not in the business of having our guests have a bad night. That is bad for business! Thank you for your comments, and rest assured I will be pulling in resources to get this comment resolved. Please come back and see us again soon, and this time we will make sure we get you in a Double Queen room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We also found the front desk to be very helpful. It is a great value, especially for such a wonderful hotel, and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us, and can’t wait for you to come back to see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great hotel, great room and a wonderful overall experience. Jamie, Amy and all of the gang were terrific. I would definitely recommend the hotel and hope to have a chance to stay there again in the near future.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello! We hope you get a chance to stay with again in the future again too! Thank you for mentioning Jamie and Amy! They are fantastic, and we are happy they are on our team. Every hotel has beds, and rooms, and showers. It’s the people that make the hotel what it is, and I do have a great team here. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed here several times! It is close to our kids' place. We stay here when we visit them as their place is too small for all of us.

Always an awesome staff. The complimentary breakfast has hot items like scrambled eggs. Quiet!

We stayed on second floor this time and the bed was hard. The beds on the 3rd and 4th floor are not as hard. So, request a floor based upon your preferences.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor this time and the bed was hard. The beds on the 3rd and 4th floor are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamnrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Address: 13294 Telecom Dr, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range: $105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing