We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable pull out sofa-bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

It's decent and comfortable hotel. Since we checked in late, the only room available was a king size bed, with a pull out sofa-bed. Boy are those pull out sofas uncomfortable! I've slept on a number of pull out sofa-beds in my day, but this had to be the most uncomfortable ever!

The complimentary hot breakfast was nice.

My only gripe was when I went to iron my shirt, apparently the water had been sitting in the iron for god knows how long, and may not have been used in quite some time, it left rust colored streaks all over my shirt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrylA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Oh My. I am so sorry to hear about your rough nights sleep on the sofa sleeper! We are not in the business of having our guests have a bad night. That is bad for business! Thank you for your comments, and rest assured I will be pulling in resources to get this comment resolved. Please come back and see us again soon, and this time we will make sure we get you in a Double Queen room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We also found the front desk to be very helpful. It is a great value, especially for such a wonderful hotel, and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us, and can’t wait for you to come back to see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great hotel, great room and a wonderful overall experience. Jamie, Amy and all of the gang were terrific. I would definitely recommend the hotel and hope to have a chance to stay there again in the near future.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello! We hope you get a chance to stay with again in the future again too! Thank you for mentioning Jamie and Amy! They are fantastic, and we are happy they are on our team. Every hotel has beds, and rooms, and showers. It’s the people that make the hotel what it is, and I do have a great team here. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed here several times! It is close to our kids' place. We stay here when we visit them as their place is too small for all of us.

Always an awesome staff. The complimentary breakfast has hot items like scrambled eggs. Quiet!

We stayed on second floor this time and the bed was hard. The beds on the 3rd and 4th floor are not as hard. So, request a floor based upon your preferences.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor this time and the bed was hard. The beds on the 3rd and 4th floor are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamnrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lakeshia was great when making my reservation helpful and knowledgable when I arrived scot was nice and informative about surroundings and shuttle service offered. Mary was cheerful and sweet at breakfast. Everyone I in countered was smiling and helpful. Any problem I had was fixed immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desireefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you so much for mentioning our team members Scot, and Mary! They will get a kick out of seeing their names on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to log onto and post a comment about us on Trip Advisor! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family, including 2 teenage girls, stayed here when we visited Busch Gardens. We stay in many area hotels when we use our annual pass. This is a nice hotel, clean, quiet and they have a friendly staff. It is located about 10 minutes away from Busch Gardens so it is out of the hustle and bustle of that area. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Overall a nice stay for a good rest. No frills.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveBFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello! Thank you for your review. We all work hard here to keep the hotel clean, and fresh. And I am glad you mentioned our out of the way feel, while still being close to area attractions. We think we are the ideal place to stay when visiting USF, or the Tampa Bay area in general. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from July 31 to Aug. 5th. My son was transferring to USF and I needed a safe, clean place to stay while I was getting him settled in his new place. He stayed with me for a couple nights and then the rest of the time I was on my own. Hotel staff were great and all areas were very clean. As I was staying on my own for a few days,I wanted somewhere that I felt safe and I can say that I did.
You do need to have a car as it is a little out of the way and there is really nothing within walking distance. Because I had rented a car, this was not a probalem and there were tons of shopping and restaurants within a few minutes drive. Very close to get on the interstaes.
Pool, whirpool and breakfast were all great.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Hello! Thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay at while visiting the University of South Florida. We work very hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable, and are happy you took time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. We all can’t wait to see you when you come back to visit your son! Go Bulls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Address: 13294 Telecom Dr, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range: $104 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing