We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just remodeled?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Carson City, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just remodeled?”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, with comfortable bed. Convenient location next to highway. The A/C heat pump ran all night so no highway noise. Nice TV small refer and coffee. All you need in a small room. A light over the water in the channel in back draws numerous 10" fish.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    144
    73
    33
    38
See reviews for
88
175
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed for just one night, but wish I could have stayed longer. Great price, very nicely remodeled, and very helpful staff. If you are not able to stay on the ocean, this is the best. I was pleasantly surprised.
The cafe next door is excellent!

Room Tip: It is near the road and does not have great curb appeal, but don't let this fool you! Everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I absolutely LOVED the Creekside Inn. We stayed for just 2 Nights but it was perfect for our trip. The girl at the front desk was super sweet and even upgraded my parent's room after another guest was let in their room before they had arrived. There is a little place to eat next door that we only had breakfast at, but I think they did lunch/dinner as well. The hotel is on a lagoon type of body of water that may be the bay? I'm not really sure but on the opposite side are houses so it stays pretty quiet. The room had tile flooring which I prefer over nasty hotel room carpet and Air conditioning that you could set to your liking, also free wifi on the property. It is almost right between Miami and Key West so we got to go to both during our stay. We didn't venture out much near by but it seemed like there was plenty to do. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet getaway in the keys without all the traffic and craziness, I'd 100% recommend this place. Also, there is an area with a grill, fire pit and lounge chairs and a pool!!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a water view, you might be able to request that feature. Ask for a free upgrade, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the creekside inn very clean and friendly. Also loved looking in to the canal everyday to see the different fish. Great location for the upper and middle keys. Also the cafe right next door was delicious.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank starbright920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Owner could'nt do enough for us. Super pleasant. Rooms not luxurious
But super clean. Nice outdoor space on a canal,for drinks. Very private pool area ,kept very clean.
Marvelous restaurant next door (MADE 2 order). Try the orange French toast.
2hours from Key West.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terri1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My daughters and I were in the Keys for a destination wedding. At 11:00pm we found ouselves having to leave our hotel because of a sewage backup. The managers of the Ceekside Inn met us at their Inn and provided us with a clean well equipped room to move into immediately.
It was a beautiful place on the waterway. I wish we would have been there the whole weekend.
There's a great restaurant next door and more shops just moving into the newly renovated strip center. Im a diver and a dive shop is also right there!
I would definitely go back!!
cotiller

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Susan:
Thank you for your nice review!
I was a pleasure helping you and your friends after your poor experience in the other hotel.
At Creekside Inn Islamorada we work hard to keep our rooms clean and well equipped for all our Guest, so again, thank you and I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The main shot of the entrance to the hotel on the website has been heavily cropped to make the place appear prettier and fresher than it is in real life.
The hotel is right on US1. Super noisy. You hear highway noise from everywhere!
It is basically just a decaying old mom and pop motel with some painting over the mess.
You can do alot better than staying here

Room Tip: stay at another hotel..all the rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sagamore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and I apologize for the confusion with our website. One of our many features is to be located on a canal front just off the US 1. Many of our guest find our Inn location a must when it comes to watersport activities (fishing and Diving) and when traveling from or to Key West.

This hotel was built in the 60' and we are a moderately priced small Inn with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary Wifi, while caring about their budget.

For the next time, come and visit me at the lobby and we will do our best to find a room more accommodating for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
1.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,305 reviews
9.0 mi away
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
#18 of 20 in Key Largo
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Property: Creekside Inn Islamorada
Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing