We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop on the way to Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stop on the way to Key West”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Owner could'nt do enough for us. Super pleasant. Rooms not luxurious
But super clean. Nice outdoor space on a canal,for drinks. Very private pool area ,kept very clean.
Marvelous restaurant next door (MADE 2 order). Try the orange French toast.
2hours from Key West.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terri1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    144
    73
    31
    36
See reviews for
87
173
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My daughters and I were in the Keys for a destination wedding. At 11:00pm we found ouselves having to leave our hotel because of a sewage backup. The managers of the Ceekside Inn met us at their Inn and provided us with a clean well equipped room to move into immediately.
It was a beautiful place on the waterway. I wish we would have been there the whole weekend.
There's a great restaurant next door and more shops just moving into the newly renovated strip center. Im a diver and a dive shop is also right there!
I would definitely go back!!
cotiller

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Susan:
Thank you for your nice review!
I was a pleasure helping you and your friends after your poor experience in the other hotel.
At Creekside Inn Islamorada we work hard to keep our rooms clean and well equipped for all our Guest, so again, thank you and I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The main shot of the entrance to the hotel on the website has been heavily cropped to make the place appear prettier and fresher than it is in real life.
The hotel is right on US1. Super noisy. You hear highway noise from everywhere!
It is basically just a decaying old mom and pop motel with some painting over the mess.
You can do alot better than staying here

Room Tip: stay at another hotel..all the rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sagamore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and I apologize for the confusion with our website. One of our many features is to be located on a canal front just off the US 1. Many of our guest find our Inn location a must when it comes to watersport activities (fishing and Diving) and when traveling from or to Key West.

This hotel was built in the 60' and we are a moderately priced small Inn with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary Wifi, while caring about their budget.

For the next time, come and visit me at the lobby and we will do our best to find a room more accommodating for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I saw an episode of this hotel on hotel impossible recently. Basically, the place was run by a 18years old, no customer service after 8pm, and the owner's wife Valeria (think that's her name) know nothing about running the hotel or handling quests' complaints. For people that recently wrote a nice comments about this place is bc this hotel got help or make over from the dude that is from the show hotel impossible. The dude/his team deserve all the credit for educating the owner and employees of creekside inn and for remodeling the place bc wo hotel impossible crews creekside inn won't receive a good reviews. Last, I am glad they got all the tools to succeed and the place looks amazing

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian_Micki_Le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Vivian:
Thank you for your review!
All the comments and suggestions from our Guest are welcome, and they has been helping us to get better and bring our Inn to our Guest expectations.
You are right, participating on the show "Hotel Impossible" has been a great help to understand how to better serve you and our future Guests.
Some of the latest improvements include extending the lobby hours, and since the show, I personally took over the "Guest Care Relationship" so I can be hands on with the daily operations and now everybody can reach me to address any comment or suggestion.
Thank you again, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay, rooms were very clean and cozy. Overlooks waterway fun watching the boats sitting on back deck. Short distance to beaches and other keys .Loved the Hampton style. Overall very nice , great value . Would stay again .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara6321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for all your positive comments about Creekside Inn Islamorada!
We are very happy that you had a great time at the inn.
From all out Team we thank you again and we wish to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice location in half way to Key West. 2 Queen bed room was just nice to 2 adults and 2 teens. We stayed 2 nights. Arrived early ans room was not ready, but we were told that room is ready in 20 min. YES it was ready and spotless in that time. Included breakfast was just for 2 and we need to purchase 2 "vouchers" more. Breakfast was provided by "joint venture" business just next door. There was not any "healthy" options, everything was fried somehow. Personal in hotel was very helpful and nice, activities nearby were told and could be reserved trough front desk. Nice dinner restaurant in same street about 400 meters (1/4 mile).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seagull4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice people, the rooms are clean they do a great job, i wish them luck and i hope to return soon, it was an amazing vacation. I would recommend it to anyone. Dont believe the bad reviews. That was not my experience. Going to florida keys? Then stay ther.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Donna:
Thank you so much for your kind words!
For the past two years we worked really hard to make Creekside Inn Islamorada a clean, and enjoyable inn for all the travelers coming to visit the Keys.
We truly thank you again for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
957 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,289 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Property: Creekside Inn Islamorada
Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing