We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't beat it for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Inn Islamorada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Close to the overpass. The room was clean, and not smokey.. Huge plus! Just lacked a little of the niceties... Soft bed for one. But the only reason this gets a 3 instead of a 4. Is they charged an extra hundred on the card as the deposit and credited it after. Thought that was....different.. When you're on a trip watching your pennies it tough. Though better than being out of iit forever.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank kear30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your helpful review, we appreciate all opinions due to the constant desire to better our establishment. As fellow travelers, we know an extra $100 is not ideal to spare for simply incidentals. However, for the security of our hotel it is a necessity and is strongly enforced by many other hotels of our stature. Just as a clarification, at the time of check-in we run your card just to ensure that it is valid and the $100 is only a hold as a precaution for any damages that may occur to the room. So long as the room is in the same condition is was when the customer arrived, the $100 is then released to your account.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    122
    57
    29
    33
See reviews for
76
137
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Crrekside Inn was a very pleasant surprise. Clean, quaint and a charm all its own. Valeria, the owner/manager was pleasant and helpful. It was perfect for our needs and we are already planning another trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your positive remarks! We enjoyed having you as a guest, as we do with all our friendly customers. We hope to see you again soon, so we can make your experience just as accommodating as the last, if not better! Thank you, again, for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you want to be near Islamorada and all the great dive sites, then this is the place for you. It has a nice creek in the back and the Florida Dive Keys Center is a few blocks down the way and uses the same creek to get out to the sea. Conch Republic Divers is also across the street on the other side of the highway. I dived with both outfits and have no complaints.

Manager was fantastic in dealing with customer problems. I asked for a larger room and was promptly upgraded to a the double deluxe room which is great. Very spacious with two beds and better kitchenette than the standard. Had a door in the front and back and you can walk outside to the pool and the BBQ grill (a big one with a custom mini-keg smoker attached) area with shaded chairs and a hammock. Would recommend as a conveniently located motel that is both comfortable and relaxing.

This place is very close to Islamorada restaurants (Island Grill, Morada Bay, Wahoo's, Lorelei, Boardwalk Pizza, etc.), which are plentiful. Winn Dixie up the street about 5 minutes. Also not too far from the History of Diving Museum and other attractions in Islamorada.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveDudesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your immaculate review! We are ecstatic to have met your needs. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope you will be back to make more memories at our establishment. As you have experienced, our guests' satisfaction is our top priority and we will go to great lengths to ensure their comfort. We greatly appreciate you expressing the devotion we apply to making our customers happy. We anticipate your next stay with us, and hope it will be soon! Thank you, again, for staying at Creekside Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

ive stayed a lot there ,im an avid scubadiver and its great located for that.But it was really getting rundown worse and worse untill the point i stopped going there,last time about 2/3 years ago.Im
done,how low can ya go,well,not that low lol.Back then it was called the Keys Motel. Friends organised a dive weekend in March and said we are going to creekside,i said ok,lets dive,so
i drove there and punched it in my gps,thinking nothing of it:-),so after 5 hour drive,drove in there parking lot and i scratched my head...hmm...i know this place...but dont really recognize it.Well,
hotel got sold and new owners poored in money and did a full rehab.And i loved it,maybe not still highend enough for some,but i loved it and so did my GF and 4 year old daughter,nice pool,nice patio where used to be an old building.Right on the inlet where the diveboat passes.Restaurant was updated also and also the old buildings next to the motel.Yep a nice surprise and ill be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulExports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Your review means a great deal to us, considering the work we have put into the hotel as new owners to make each guest's stay as accommodating as possible, we are very appreciative of your positive praise. Also, we are very happy to know the transition of our hotel has not gone unnoticed. We have improved a great deal, but are always striving to better the hotel even more. We hope you will continue to stay with us and experience our growth as we develop and progress further. We are looking forward to any potential business we may have the opportunity of having with you in the future. Thank you for your valued opinion, and for choosing The Creekside Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room was decent, it had a fridge and microwave which was nice. But, the floors were tile which wasn't very inviting and the bathroom had shutter "doors", like the kind that would be on a closet. So it didn't really leave much room for privacy. The bed wasn't super comfortable, but it wasn't horrible either. It was clean, but I wouldn't stay here again if I could avoid it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 986StephanieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate helpful opinions as we are always striving to better our hotel in every aspect. We take all criticism to a constructive degree. We are doing some current renovations regarding the sliding bathroom doors in some of our rooms and working to make each of our rooms as cozy and comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope after we make some more improvements on our hotel that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is located in a good location, with easy access to Islamorada or Key Largo. It's set a little back from the main road, so traffic noises did not bother us. The room is large and very nicely decorated. The unique decorations on the wall create an authentic island feel.The bed we were given was a queen, even though we reserved a king sized. The comfort of the bed was average, but the sheets were stained and we slept on top of the covers. Also, the towels were threadbare and harsh.

The receptionist was friendly and tried hard to help us. However, this hotel has some very strange requirements. When we checked in, we had a reservation which was completely pre-paid. The receptionist told us they put a $100 hold on our credit card in case of incidentals. This was not a problem. However, she then presented us with a receipt to sign for $100 charge on the credit card. We questioned this (we've had holds on the card before without having a sign for an actual charge) and asked her to show us this explanation in the pages of hotel policies we had to sign for check in, but it was not there. She stated we could not check in without signing this $100 charge receipt and if we refused and left, we would still be charged the full pre-payment for the room. We felt trapped and agreed to sign the slip.

The receptionist did try to help the situation, offering to give us a receipt stating the full refund in the morning when we checked out. This would have been very reassuring, however the front office closes at 7 pm and doesn't reopen until 8 am. We had to leave before that so she offered to email us the receipt. She did send us the receipt later that day and hopefully everything will show up correctly on the credit card.

So while the front desk staff did her best to help our situation, I do not feel this inn is worth the hassle. There are many other choices in the area and we will pick a different one if we travel in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stay a weekend, or stay a week. Creekside Inn has a great location. I had a last minute trip to the Keys a few months ago and had the great pleasure of finding this gem. The location is perfect. Right in the heart of fishing and diving. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean. I loved the little surprise when after my late arrival I opened the back door onto the beautiful waterway! I slept very well in the comfortable bed. I was gratefule for the mini fridge for my leftover dinner. I enjoyed this property so much that, I am going back to spend easter weekend with my whole family and bringing friends along.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAnn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! The opinions of our guests are very important to us, it delights us to hear we could accommodate you. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family and friends for future visits. The more, the merrier! We dearly appreciate your positive praise, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Creek Side Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,983 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#8 of 18 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
6.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Property: Creekside Inn Islamorada
Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing