We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Nearby Hotels
$215
$194
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mangrove Marina(Tavernier)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
$225
$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$199
$155
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
124
159
78
38
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
159
78
38
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreek sidekey westdive shopclean roomsadirondack chairsnice roomfire pitcoffee makerthe upper keyscanalboatmotelislamoradadivingfishinginletpaddle
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 448 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Crrekside Inn was a very pleasant surprise. Clean, quaint and a charm all its own. Valeria, the owner/manager was pleasant and helpful. It was perfect for our needs and we are already planning another trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your positive remarks! We enjoyed having you as a guest, as we do with all our friendly customers. We hope to see you again soon, so we can make your experience just as accommodating as the last, if not better! Thank you, again, for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you want to be near Islamorada and all the great dive sites, then this is the place for you. It has a nice creek in the back and the Florida Dive Keys Center is a few blocks down the way and uses the same creek to get out to the sea. Conch Republic Divers is also across the street on the other side of the highway. I dived with both outfits and have no complaints.

Manager was fantastic in dealing with customer problems. I asked for a larger room and was promptly upgraded to a the double deluxe room which is great. Very spacious with two beds and better kitchenette than the standard. Had a door in the front and back and you can walk outside to the pool and the BBQ grill (a big one with a custom mini-keg smoker attached) area with shaded chairs and a hammock. Would recommend as a conveniently located motel that is both comfortable and relaxing.

This place is very close to Islamorada restaurants (Island Grill, Morada Bay, Wahoo's, Lorelei, Boardwalk Pizza, etc.), which are plentiful. Winn Dixie up the street about 5 minutes. Also not too far from the History of Diving Museum and other attractions in Islamorada.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveDudesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your immaculate review! We are ecstatic to have met your needs. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope you will be back to make more memories at our establishment. As you have experienced, our guests' satisfaction is our top priority and we will go to great lengths to ensure their comfort. We greatly appreciate you expressing the devotion we apply to making our customers happy. We anticipate your next stay with us, and hope it will be soon! Thank you, again, for staying at Creekside Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

ive stayed a lot there ,im an avid scubadiver and its great located for that.But it was really getting rundown worse and worse untill the point i stopped going there,last time about 2/3 years ago.Im
done,how low can ya go,well,not that low lol.Back then it was called the Keys Motel. Friends organised a dive weekend in March and said we are going to creekside,i said ok,lets dive,so
i drove there and punched it in my gps,thinking nothing of it:-),so after 5 hour drive,drove in there parking lot and i scratched my head...hmm...i know this place...but dont really recognize it.Well,
hotel got sold and new owners poored in money and did a full rehab.And i loved it,maybe not still highend enough for some,but i loved it and so did my GF and 4 year old daughter,nice pool,nice patio where used to be an old building.Right on the inlet where the diveboat passes.Restaurant was updated also and also the old buildings next to the motel.Yep a nice surprise and ill be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulExports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Your review means a great deal to us, considering the work we have put into the hotel as new owners to make each guest's stay as accommodating as possible, we are very appreciative of your positive praise. Also, we are very happy to know the transition of our hotel has not gone unnoticed. We have improved a great deal, but are always striving to better the hotel even more. We hope you will continue to stay with us and experience our growth as we develop and progress further. We are looking forward to any potential business we may have the opportunity of having with you in the future. Thank you for your valued opinion, and for choosing The Creekside Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room was decent, it had a fridge and microwave which was nice. But, the floors were tile which wasn't very inviting and the bathroom had shutter "doors", like the kind that would be on a closet. So it didn't really leave much room for privacy. The bed wasn't super comfortable, but it wasn't horrible either. It was clean, but I wouldn't stay here again if I could avoid it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 986StephanieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate helpful opinions as we are always striving to better our hotel in every aspect. We take all criticism to a constructive degree. We are doing some current renovations regarding the sliding bathroom doors in some of our rooms and working to make each of our rooms as cozy and comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope after we make some more improvements on our hotel that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is located in a good location, with easy access to Islamorada or Key Largo. It's set a little back from the main road, so traffic noises did not bother us. The room is large and very nicely decorated. The unique decorations on the wall create an authentic island feel.The bed we were given was a queen, even though we reserved a king sized. The comfort of the bed was average, but the sheets were stained and we slept on top of the covers. Also, the towels were threadbare and harsh.

The receptionist was friendly and tried hard to help us. However, this hotel has some very strange requirements. When we checked in, we had a reservation which was completely pre-paid. The receptionist told us they put a $100 hold on our credit card in case of incidentals. This was not a problem. However, she then presented us with a receipt to sign for $100 charge on the credit card. We questioned this (we've had holds on the card before without having a sign for an actual charge) and asked her to show us this explanation in the pages of hotel policies we had to sign for check in, but it was not there. She stated we could not check in without signing this $100 charge receipt and if we refused and left, we would still be charged the full pre-payment for the room. We felt trapped and agreed to sign the slip.

The receptionist did try to help the situation, offering to give us a receipt stating the full refund in the morning when we checked out. This would have been very reassuring, however the front office closes at 7 pm and doesn't reopen until 8 am. We had to leave before that so she offered to email us the receipt. She did send us the receipt later that day and hopefully everything will show up correctly on the credit card.

So while the front desk staff did her best to help our situation, I do not feel this inn is worth the hassle. There are many other choices in the area and we will pick a different one if we travel in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews