We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Nearby Hotels
$238
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Marina(Tavernier)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Island Bay Resort(Tavernier)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
124
159
78
38
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
159
78
38
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreek sideroom was cleankey westdive shopadirondack chairsfire pitcoffee makerthe upper keyspaddle boardscanalboatmotelislamoradadivingfishinginletmanatees
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 449 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff knowingly put 4 of us in a room that they knew the plumbing in the shower wasn't working. 2 of us took a shower after fishing all day. There was 4 inches of murky nasty water left. 12 hours later the nasty water was STILL THERE! and the staff replied "oh, we told you that the shower drained slowly". Why put 4 people in a room that all have to take a shower when its not possible??? AND there's plenty of other rooms available?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RacDan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding because when you made the reservation you only specified that there were 2 adults and the room you were put in has two double beds and a small dining area spacious enough to accomodate 2 or even 4. The bathroom had a small drainage problem that has already been fixed.
A pity also that you don't mention the staff did offer you to change rooms and you refused! You all showered in another room but would not move to it.
In regards to the cleanliness all our rooms are spotless, no carpets, new furniture and flat screen TV's. We are constantly trying really hard to accomodate everybody and make them feel at home. We would really like to invite you to call us back and experience a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my students. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The staff was wonderful and we wanted for nothing! It is super close to the boat that we used. The new owners have done a great job! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuamDivingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your great comments about your stay!! Yes,Creekside Inn is located walking distance from two of the best dive centers in the Upper Florida Keys, FKDC and Conch Republic Divers at Tavernier Creek Marina. We are also a great spot for fishermen since we have direct access to the ocean and the Florida Bay, and you can leave your boat docked right outside your room on the canal. It is for people like you that we work hard everyday to make each stay more pleasant than the one before. Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been staying at the motel an average of eight times a year over the last five years, prior to the current ownership change. The room improvements since then have been extensive. The staff is most responsive to all requests in order to make your stay a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Higashiuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Mr Higashiuchi,
We are pleased to have you as our guest every time you visit us!! Thank you for your valuable feed back. We certainly thrive to make each get away to the Florida Keys more and more pleasant for all our guests. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Creekside Inn for 5 days in August 2012. Our visit focus was diving. The motel is located within short walking distance to a dive center so this was very convenient for us. We were able to clean our equipment on the patio in the back of the motel. There was a table for cleaning your catch as well.
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The "Lady from Spain" at the front desk was courteous and very accommodating. The room was modest but clean. It met our needs.
I felt that Creekside Inn was a good value for the cost. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MM2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments!! We certainly appreciate our customers feedback since we are always working to upgrade their experience. Shortly after you left, the room you were staying at was renovated and got new "tahiti inspired" furniture. And yes, our location at walking distance from diving, snorkel and fishing trips is very convenient. Looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next diving trip to the Florida Keys!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Do not even think about it. This hotel is horrible. Even at half the price. Our efficiency was anything but efficient. It took 3-days to get forks and knives, and that ain't the half of it. We were promised a newly remodeled room. Apparently that means a really old, dirty room where headboards fall off on you. I asked for any type of room change or compensation and was denied both. Rent a house, a room, another hotel...anywhere but here. Oh did I mention you have to pay in full in advance? Nice, huh?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please, allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Creekside Inn is committed to providing our guest with great service and facilities.
You stayed in an Efficiency which has been completely renovated (floors, electricity, plumbing, new kitchenette, etc), since all our property has undergone renovation during the last year.
The kitchenette was not fully equipped probably because we had just finished installing it, so it took us one afternoon to provide you with all the necessary utensils to make your stay comfortable. Now all our Efficiencies have a full set of silverware, plates, cups, pots and pans. Also, we fully service our rooms on a daily basis for health reasons and I am surprised you found the room was dirty.
We did offer you another Efficiency where you could move the very next day, since the day you got here the property was fully booked, but unfortunately you refused. Once again, we thrive to offer the highest quality service and we are very sorry your stay did not work out the way you would have wanted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews