We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The Chad was GREAT!" :)”

Chad's Deli & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Tavernier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chad's Deli is a full service restaurant featuring freshly made food, generous portions, and fair prices. We have a five page menu serving Sandwiches, Soups, Salads, Burgers, Quesadillas, Pizza, Pasta, and home-made desserts. We also have a full service breakfast menu with a nice selection of pastries.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"The Chad was GREAT!" :)”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Seriously, though...OMG breakfast! Amazing. Bend over backward service. Attended well to my gluten free needs. Delicious, fresh, huge portions! Just shut up and eat here already.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teachermommy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    236
    57
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had breakfast several times and lunch to go. Good food good prices. Chad's was a short walk from my resort. Recommended by resort and glad I checked it out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our family is from Chicago suburbs, so we know pizza. We read good reviews on Chads, and it was recommended by several locals. So, we ordered 3 large pizzas on a Friday night, and they were ready in 25 mins....very quick considering the restaurant was pretty busy. I would rate the style of crust as somewhere between thin and pan. Pizzas were devoured by the family....just awesome stuff. I went with a half BBQ/half marinara Southwest chicken on one of the pizzas....fantastic!!
We've hit up a few pizza places in the KEYS, this place is at the top of the list. The menu is extensive, so we'll be heading back to try some other items. I gotta try one of the HUGE chocolate chip cookies from his bakery. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Place for Lunch on way to Key West”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on way to Key West. I had an excellent veggie wrap. People were nice and service was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank katem j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great place, Great service, Soups are just to die for.
small and packs a huge punch with great menu, variety for kids to adults and wine menu

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gamineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chad's Deli & Bakery also viewed

Tavernier, Key Largo
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Chad's Deli & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing