We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large generous sandwiches”

Chad's Deli Grill Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Tavernier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Chad's Deli is a full service restaurant featuring freshly made food, generous portions, and fair prices. We have a five page menu serving Sandwiches, Soups, Salads, Burgers, Quesadillas, Pizza, Pasta, and home-made desserts. We also have a full service breakfast menu with a nice selection of pastries.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nothing to dislike... Large sandwiches.. you can split between two people... It's a local joint with locals hanging out and a relaxed feeling.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 520 of 942 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a small deli located on a small strip mall. We had breakfast. It was a little pricey but everything was perfect. Scrambled eggs were fluffy and not overcooked. Scrambled egg lovers will love this place - no liquid flat scrambled eggs that are overcooked here. Very good. Easy side up eggs were perfect, too. Sausage was one of the best I've had at a restaurant. Pancakes were thin. It's hard to find pancakes that are not like cake. Potatoes were good. Bacon was so so - I'd skip that.

We liked it so much, we ordered some take out potato salad for a pot luck we were going to. It was homemade and made with red potatoes. I'm not a potato salad fan but this was one of the best I've had.

You'll pay a little more here, but you won't be disappointed. Breakfasts, if you order one of the larger combos, are big enough to split. Coffee was good, too.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It's not fancy and there are no waters views, but Chad's has just about anything else you might want. We had two dinners there and three times took out deli sandwiches for picnics, and every time were more than pleased with the service, quality, and value.

The owner, Chad, makes a point of being visible and checking with customers: a nice touch. He's obviously committed to high standards of service and food quality. All the breads, pastries, soups, salads, etc. are made on the premises.

A nice touch -- if you want sandwiches for the next day, the'll pack them up as "boat sandwiches;" tightly wrapped in extra plastic wrap and condiments on the side. We took advantage of this twice and the sandwiches were as delicious as if they had just been made.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D0ntFenceMeIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Went on a Sunday morning around 10 am for breakfast. Was within walking distance of our hotel. Order was taken quickly however it took quite awhile for the food to come out. The owner apologized and told us that they had a number of folks come in at the same time. Once the food arrived it was good, my omelet was tasty, coffee was just OK.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

GREAT FOOD....GREAT PRICES.....GREAT SELECTION. You cannot go wrong by stopping to eat at Chads. A wonderful place in the upper Keys.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chad's Deli Grill Pizzeria also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Chad's Deli Grill Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing