We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Marina(Tavernier)(Great Value!)
$250
CheapTickets
View Deal
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$233
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$519
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
658
55
13
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
55
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesprivate beachwonderful hostsbocce ballthanks mikekey westsmall coolerthought of everythingtiki hutcharcoal grilllittle piece of paradisebahia hondaadirondack chairssnorkeling geargrounds are beautifulrelaxing vacationthe upper keys
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 729 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Not sure why the ratings are this high on Tripadvisor. It's a nice place, nice owners, 2 small rooms and a real small bay beach area, but there are certainly nicer places nearby for the $ (Hilton or Hampton Inn.)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank alnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I stayed here with 3 friends on 10th feb and loved it. Run by a friendly enthusiastic couple, surprisingly quiet, right next to the sea, with some great great seafood restaurants nearby, and a diner a few minutes walk away. We snorkled and watched the huge pelicans who were as tame as pidgeons.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmsnjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate my 50th birthday. I looked on-line for a cottage on the beach and warm weather. The reviews on Trip Advisor highly recommended Island Bay Resort and they were 100% correct in doing so. The room was spotless, the beach immaculate and Carol and Mike were the perfect hosts. I highly recommend this resort if you want a quiet and relaxing vacation! We can't wait to return to this little bit of paradise!!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pinklady071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We went To Key Largo to celebrate my Birthday and picked the Island Bay Resort from the recommendations from Trip Advisor. We had a wonderful stay at this lovely small resort. The cottages were small but packed with all kids of goodies and we lacked for nothing. The room was very cute with all the tropical decorations and we loved the digital picture frame, We took advantage of deck right outside our room and had fun on the bean bag shuffle board game. The place has 9 or 10 cottages that lead down to a small beach area and dock area. We enjoyed the lounges and cozy chairs that were sprinkled around the beach area. The best was the large hammock for two that we stretched out and took a well deserved nap. The sunsets were incredible and I got lots of great pictures. Mike and Carol were gracious hosts and made you feel very much welcome. We had a wonderful time and hope to stay there again on our next visit to Key Largo.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aclel29348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Clean and well maintained with congenial hosts. Nice beach and decks.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wsh2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews